You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random PIF/Steemit thoughts & New Sponsors & 24 Hours Left in Week 7

in #payitforward6 years ago

It made me happy to see the support you are getting for the awesome job you are doing @thedarkhorse It is clear that many wonderful people recognize the heart and vision behind what you do and truly appreciate the time and effort you put in each day to give others the opportunity to shine on this platform. When we're passionate about what we do, we invest more of ourselves into those things. I love your genuine kindness and your ability to translate that into something so positive. Make sure you take time to relax in between your heavy schedule my friend.

Sort:  

To think that you are part of the start of this contest. You calling me on my BS excuse caused me to be more open and move forward with being serious on steemit. This is something I will never forget and it was the start of a set of ripples that have been felt by many. Funny how a few simple words can change someone's perspective. Thank you for that and thank you for your kind words now. Think you are my Steemit Mom!

See! What did I tell you? You are so good at encouraging other people @thedarkhorse You just can't help yourself.........and this is why you have found a special place in my heart. You have made my day.......no, my week.......no, my month with your touching words and I count it a real pleasure to be called your Steemit 'Mom.' Does that mean I can tell you to look after yourself better when I hear that you are burning the candle at both ends? (lol) Hugs. xox

I have many Mom's in my life and you can ask any of them and they will tell you I am pretty shitty at listening to their advice. They know I love them, but their advice tends to be heard and then promptly ignored. I'm more of a learn what my boundaries are by testing it type of person.

But for real never worry about my lack of sleep. Been this way since I was a baby. My Mom actually thought my Sister might have problems because she slept so much. She brought her to the doctor to find out what was wrong. When she told him the sleep pattern he said "that is normal. why does it concern you?". And she told him because when my son was a baby he slept for 6-8 hours a night and one 15-30 minute nap and that was it. The doctor told her my Sister was normal and I was the one that had an odd sleep pattern. By the time I was in grade school it was 6 hours a night and never has been more then that.

For the most part I listen to my body. When it's time for bed I lay down and fall asleep in less then 5 minutes and most days wake up without an alarm. Personally think my way works much better then most people who try to force themselves to bed to early to reach their 8 hours.

Well then.......its just as well you have a few caring Mom's looking out for you then because some sound advice may just filter through when you need it. (lol) One of my three sons is a 'Learn what his boundaries are by testing it type of person,' too, even now and he is middle aged. BUT we, his parents know if he could just listen occasionally he would save himself a lot of time as his way of doing things is often the long route to ending up with the same conclusion we had in the first place. (lol)

Getting enough sleep is a subject that has plagued me for over 30 years with my long term insomnia. I simple cannot understand why a person would choose to have less sleep when dropping off into dreamland comes so easy to them. However, if one doesn't need as much sleep in order to function well, then why not use their wakeful hours doing things they are passionate about? I guess I am just jealous. Keep up the good work. You're doing a great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65