Pay it Forward Curration Contest- Week 21

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

I'm excited to join the Pay It Forward Curation Contest held by @pifc - check out the original post from this week.

I was nominated by @delishtreats last week and now I want to pay it back to the community and support some fellow photographer Steemians.

Let me tell you a bit more about the contest in case you haven't heard of it yet.

The Curation Contest is here to allow Community Minded Steemians the opportunity feature 2 great blog posts written by Level 55 and below Steemians.
Here are some rules:

  1. Nominate 2 Steemians (reputation 55 or below) who are posting Quality Original Content
  2. Include link to 1 post from each of the Steemians (The posts should not be close to the payouts)
  3. Include original contest link in your entry.
  4. Comment on the original contest post and include a link to your entry.

For week 21 of Pay It Forward Curation Contest I'd like to nominate @jman27 and @nkera
For the Bonus Blogger I nominate @yahniears

@Jman27 (52)
Jess is a professional photographer from Oregon. He has lived and traveled in many parts of the world including living in South America for 6 years. His blog posts and pictures reflect his travels. He especially likes architecture and landscapes. Here is one of his recent posts Colorful Puebla, Mexico

It is a treat when his photographs come into my feed and I get to see a new part of the world through his lens.

@nkera (55)
Nino is from Croatia and his favorite type of photography is astrophotography. As you can see he captured the Milky Way so beautifully in his post Into the Light. I also really enjoy his street photography and gorgeous landscapes. He also likes yoga and has some great yoga photography.

For the Bonus Blogger I will highlight @yahniears (35)
She joined two days ago and has a great intro post titled My Steemit Kickoff: A Journey in Finding My Niche.. I am excited to see her journey on Steem and what niche she discovers as she blogs in this great platform. Welcome @yahniears

Sort:  

Hello @sjarvie5 .. to be honest😊 it's hard for me to support your featured bloggers, since I use mobile to access their post and they use steempeaks which I never signing in with it. Can't vote and reply... but will try it again later when I get online with my laptop.

So glad that you're joining this contest as a participant and hope that you'll keep submitting your entry next week😉 I read through your post and the featured bloggers, they're so cool, I like them all.

Liked your selections, beautiful photos on both of them!

Thank you very much.

Yay! So happy to see YOU taking part in the contest! I don't know these authors but going to check them now!

I'll post my nominations tomorrow :)

Yes, thanks for introducing me to Pay It Forward. I have been following both of them for months, such great photographers.

Thanks for your entry and look forward to seeing who you come up with next week.

For your first time I make an exception on the photo post from entry #1, but here are the requirements for going forward:

👉👉Clarification for Quality Required for valid Entry👈👈
We are looking for Quality Original Content. We want to see no less then 200 words of original written content. So a single photo is fine as long as there is 200 words with it. 200 words is about 12 lines of content. Posts from Parley and dmania are not acceptable.

If you have any questions let me know.

thanks for the clarification

Sounds like an interesting project. Thanks for featuring my work!

Thank you for the entry @sjarvie5 :) I love the two photos; very cool! and I appreciate you taking the time to find a new person to highlight as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69