Week 20 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Entry by @reonlouw

in #payitforward6 years ago

This is my entry for Week 20 of the Pay It Forward contest started by @thedarkhorse. You can enter too! And I think you should! Here is the link.

Week 20 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest

The Curation Contest is here to allow Community Minded Steemians the opportunity feature 2 great blog posts written by Level 55 and below Steemians.



Here is my first candidate for today!

@haritakurdu

I enjoy featuring South Africans in this contest and have tried to do it in every one of my entries. This one is a little different. Harita Kurdu is not a South African. He is from Turkey and doing a Master's Degree in Cape Town, South Africa. Harita was all set to go to America for the next phase in his studies when visa issues prevented him from going there. He was drawn to the beauty of Cape Town and found a way to further his studies there.
The amazing thing about his blog is that he writes about places that I have visited many times. But when I read his description I want to go again. I love that he is enjoying the country of my heart with so much joy. And I hope you will enjoy his writing and visit South Africa too as a result. Please take a look.

Bo-Kaap: Colorful Houses Emerging From Dark Years

And my second candidate.

@anne0130

Anne is a young lady from the Philippines. She works as a freelance virtual assistant online. I have no idea what that entails but it sounds very impressive. Her blog is mostly focussed on ULOG entries initiated by the legendary @surpassinggoogle and she has already done 39 entries. From this, you will learn of her struggles and dreams. She loves food and relaxing in the area where she lives. It is a beautiful place and when you see her photos you will want to visit.
I think Anne will do well on Steemit and your encouragement will definitely help. Take a look!
ULOG#39 : Healthy EATING 🤩🤩😆

Whenever I get the opportunity to enter this contest, I become convinced that we should all be doing it. @thedarkhorse has created a very positive way for you and me to add value to the Steemit community. I recommend that you read and support the accountbuilder posts on the account @pifc. And it would be great if you could enter often. There is great generosity around this contest and you will benefit every time you enter. However, you can benefit someone else greatly without it costing you anything.

Go for it!

Sort:  

Hello Reon,

I noticed you had a delegation request on minnowbooster.com for 500SP, but your rates were way off. You could have asked for half the price and still got the SP without an issue.

As I know there is no way for you to cancel it, I accepted the offer to avoid any greedy individual picking it up.

As this is a post about paying it forward, this is my gift to you. :) I don't want you to waste 9 STEEM for something you were maybe not aware of. With the current conditions, an order on minnowbooster with an APR around 19-20% should easily be filled. Your order was at 39% APR!

If you still need the 500SP I can keep the delegation active and I will return 9 STEEM to you. How does that sound?

And please let me know if you have some questions about minnowbooster's delegation market. I will refer you to @davemccoy, he is the true master when it comes to that topic. ;)

Cheers
Daniel

Hi Daniel (@danielsaori)

Thank you!!

I accept your gift with gratitude. Please keep the 500 SP delegation active.

I'm not keeping up with all the numbers changing so often. Will study a bit more and read @davemccoy.

This is awesome generosity and it encourages me. Thank you again.

Hi Daniel

Another thought. How about you buy 9 shares of @steembasicincome nominating me? That way you and I both get the advantage of the 9 Steem you are saving me from wasting.

I have voted for you as witness and hope others will too when they see this. It is sometimes difficult to understand what differentiates one witness from the next. This action makes you stand out in my little world.

No problem Reon, my pleasure to help.
I've heard of steembasicincome but never used it or read up on it. 9 STEEM transferred.

And thanks for the witness vote. Anyone interested in a bright future for the steem blockchain should care about the community and its members. And as a witness, it is important to take action when something is not right or unfair.

@davemccoy is my "business" partner, running the @dustsweeper service. We are using the minnowbooster market a lot to acquire SP for the service. And Dave is a master at finding good deals. :)

:) ... thanks Daniel! You are very kind and glad to see you did such a nice thing here!!!

Isn't it just amazing how Daniel was so fair and kind and @reonlouw reiterated with the same. Note that this is a pay it forward entry for our contest too Dave! So awesome!!!

That is a very cool thing to do as well @reonlouw! I'm happy to see this interaction between you and @danielsaori! Both of you are gentleman and glad you both included me in this thread :P ... And anytime you want to lease steem on Minnowbooster, just let me know and I can tell you the going rates and give you your best options. I am not an expert, but I do go to the market at least twice a week so I see what's filling and what's not. You can get me on discord at davemccoy#2479 or you can message me on any of my latest posts. (discord is better if you are on it)... Its nice to meet you and glad both you and Daniel met!

Absolutely perfect @reonlouw!!!

wow @danielsaori, this is a very nice thing for you to do! That is very very cool of you :)

ps... and thanks for kind words too!

Daniel this is one of the nicest things I've seen on here, and just another reason why I'm proud to call you my friend!!!

OMG!!!! Thank you so much @reonlouw . I did not expect to join your contest . I really appreciate it . :)

Wow O_O I was in the lab, and I turned off Steemit for a few hours. Now I look back and I have become a celebrity :D

Jokes aside; I cannot emphasize how flattering it feels to be featured with such kind and motivational words! @reonlouw

A side note; Harita kurdu in Turkish means "Map geek", or someone who is an expert of maps. This is a name I came when I first started writing my wordpress based blog :)

Also, I am still fairly new and ignorant to the system, I need to read about it apparently. Is there anything I need to do at this point?

Cheers cheers

Thank you for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

You got a 4.34% upvote from @upme thanks to @reonlouw! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Congratulations @reonlouw ! You received a 5% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 3000 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Great choices, congratulations to both @anne0130 and @haritakurdu! I entered this contest for the first time last week, will probably do it again this week; found you thanks to @kryptonia!

You got a 2.85% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @reonlouw!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Congratulations @haritakurdu ang @anne0130 You are lucky guys. Cheers from Kryptonia ID @mejia_martinez

Wonderful ongoing support and sharing @reonlouw

Congrats @haritakurdu amazing content about South Africa, well deserved mention. Will visit @anne0130 and support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57