Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 5 - @reonlouw

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry in this curation contest by @thedarkhorse. I love this concept and think everyone should be participating!

The idea is this in @thedarkhorse's words:

Your Entry will be a single Curation Post that highlights 3 other bloggers and link to 1 of their posts. This is your opportunity to share why we should visit these bloggers and what drew your attention to them.

Here goes!

1. @joetunex (49)

@joetunex and I live in the same country and the same city. There is a couple of things that drew me to his blog.

  1. He travels quite a bit in his work and takes pictures of our beautiful country wherever he goes. I love that he loves and celebrates our country.
  2. He is interesting. The things he notices and comments on is slightly unusual.
  3. He is a cryptocurrency enthusiast and shares interesting bits of information and comments.

Joe is an enthusiastic blogger and I'm sure he is going to grow on this platform. He was inactive for some time but has picked up speed.

Current post

The world's most poisonous spider
This is not for the feinthearted and typical of the kinds of nuggets Joe digs up.

2. @absinkaren (40)

@absinkaren is from the Philippines (Mactan Lapu-Lapu City) and a student. Her teacher introduced her to Steemit. She is passionate about cooking and teaching and hopes to combine the two passions. Karen is involved on Steemit to help her parents cover her tuition.

I join this community because I am preparing for my college financial needs . I don't want to see my parents get tired looking for money just because I need allowance , I have to stand for my own because they're not getting younger anymore.

I applaud this mindset and wish her the best!

  1. She will give you pictures of interesting and fascinating dishes.
  2. You will also gain insight into how life works for her in the Philippines.
  3. She will often seek to encourage you.

He first comment on one of my posts was:

I'm so proud of you!

When was the last time you met an 18-year-old with the generosity of spirit to be proud of anyone but themselves?

Current post

Buko juice with crashed biscuit
Karen's passion for the food and drinks she prepares will make your mouth water and inspire you in your kitchen.

3. @ziggypepper (38)

@ziggypepper is from Vietnam and I connected with him through @kryptonia. He started out as a professional re-steemer and I got to read very little of what he wrote himself. However, he is growing in confidence and writing more often.
This guy is very faithful on @kryptonia and will always comment on your post. It feels if I know him well, because of all his comments on my blog. I recently discovered that he has to translate my posts to fully understand what I write. It is amazing that someone will go to that trouble!

He is enthusiastic about soccer and gaming. And he loves his country. It has now become a destination I would want to visit should the opportunity ever arise.

@ziggypepper has a great future. On Steemit and in life. He has what it takes!

Current post

The Career Choice!
@ziggypepper shares from his own life and will inspire others everytime he does so.

Thank you for your kind support. Please visit these guys. Upvote and comment on their posts to encourage them. Share this post to get your followers to do the same for them.

Check out @thedarkhorse and #payitforward to enter this contest. It is what you should be doing on Steemit anyway!

@reonlouw

Sort:  

Hi @thedarkhorse. Please take note that I changed the above entry to week 5. I only submitted it today and I do not think my nominees will get the response they should get as a result.

I'm more than happy if this disqualifies me on any level. However, I would hope that my nominees will get better exposure as a result.

Perfect, just leave a comment on the Week 5 Post so I can get your link listed for the entries and drive some traffic to your featured bloggers!

nice selection . I comment and upvoted your entries . Thank you for your supporting of others . I will put your post in the pay it forward post section (discord) :)

This is quiet cool, very encouraging concept.
I am absolutely in on this!
This is just an interesting one @reonlouw and thanks for recommending my blog out over 200 of your followers, it means alot.
Never a dull moment on steemit !

krypt id is the same as my name. Actually the funny thing is that i was already looking forward for week 5 to start and maybe would have missed ur post :D long live krypt!

It's great to see an article about me, I like this contest. pls support my post about this contest, thank you!
https://steemit.com/curationcontes/@ziggypepper/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-5-ziggypepper

A great idea. Heading over to check them out now. Kyptonia - philnewton

This is a good concept to introduce new writers in steemit. This is an avenue for writers to showcase their talent. Thanks for doing this. rubelynmacion of krypto

And by the way, this must be resteemed!

Thank you for your entry into the contest. I have upvoted all of the featured bloggers.

lovely concept you gat here from kryptonia@everdope

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53