Thank You to Our Judges

in #payitforward5 years ago (edited)

thank-you-2490552_640 (1).png

A year has past and our community while not the largest on Steem is strong and unwavering in it's commitment to helping others. At the core of these efforts are the judges who spend their time looking at entries and rating each featured blogger. They do this all because they are the type of people who care about helping others and are willing to invest some of their time and money each week to support the community.

I decided that this week it was time to publicly say Thank You and give a little something in return to our Judges. So this post is my announcement of gifting each judge 10 SBI shares (from @thedarkhorse). It's a small token of my appreciation and honestly nowhere near what they should be getting for their efforts.

PIF%20line%20divider.jpg

That said my hope is that this post gives each of you in our community the opportunity to say thank you in your own way to our Judges. This might be Words of appreciation, buying an SBI share for a Judge, or reward them monetarily with 100% upvotes on their most current posts. For those that like the vote idea to save you a little time here is a recent post or comment from each Judge.

@lynncoyle1 has been a judge since day 1 of the curation contest and while she hasn't been posting much of late her is a comment you can support.
@viking-ventures is an author who has really should have a stronger following. Take a look at Chapter 23 in her book and see what you think.
@trincowski has stepped up as a judge and continues to put in great entries. He is an art lover and has been running a great Art Curation series each week that allows you to vote on the best art he found during the week. Check out Art Curation Initiative.
@tryskele really needs a little encouragement to post more IMO. Take a look at Mindfulness Mondays and see how @tryskele is trying to set a new habit and get back to posting.

I know that upvoting 4 posts is a lot for 1 day, but your voting power will recover and they really do deserve a little boost. Heck the faster our Judges grow the more voting power they have to support you and your featured bloggers each week...kind of a win-win ;) .

No matter how you choose to show your appreciation to our Judges I'd like to thank you in advance for showing them that their efforts are appreciated!

Sort:  

I know I know 😝 Give me 2 more hours a day and I'll be able to be freeish LOL. It's been an honor. Looking forward to another year.
Tidbit: Had I not fallen off the face of the earth and stopped Mindfulness Mondays, it would be turning a year old very soon. I started it right about the sametime @pifc started (which is why I didn't make the first week)

We have an awesome group amazing leadership. Thank you @thedarkhorse and @wolfhart for being my voice of reason and support

sign me up for that extra 2 hours a day. I already only sleep 4-5 hours a day so can't find it there...lol

LOL. I'm finding I'm needing more sleep lately. Getting older sucks LOL

Yes it does. I used to be a 3-4 hour a night person and now that just doesn't cut it. Could get so much more done without wasting that extra time in bed.

Like it is said. "Sleep when you're dead" LOL

I tell my Wife all the time "I'll get plenty of sleep when I'm dead" until then I'd rather take advantage of my limited time on this earth. Tomorrow is now guaranteed so better do as much as possible today.

That's chapter 27, apparently, lol. Almost to the end of that set and I have the next one all ready to go now. Fortnightly curies are great, but it would be awesome to gain a stronger daily following. Thanks for the feature.

You should be earning much more on a regular basis and hope you get there over time!

Very cool surprise, waking up to this post.

I've voted the other articles / comment. Keep up with the good work!

Only wish I could give more. You guys have all been amazing to work with.

Yes @pifc / @thedarkhorse, without our judges, wouldn't be much point of having a contest! In support of your efforts, I have also provided some SBI shares to our judges:

@lynncoyle1, @viking-ventures, @tryskele, @trincowski

The rest of us in the PIFC community appreciate all you do judges, "behind the scenes," to make this weekly contest possible. All the best to you for a great 2nd year!


P.S. With my schedule, I am likely to remain "behind the scenes" myself for a while yet, but I am not gone!

P.P.S. No @pifc / @thedarkhorse, I didn't forget you. I made a gift to you in my Update, Month 10 post, in advance of the 1st anniversary contest being announced.

I apologize as I missed your post. Last week was insane for me with work...we set up a last minute estate sale, ran the sale on Fri/Sat and then I had an out of town show on Sunday. Was a week of 12-18 hour days back to back. Plus the weekend before was a 2 day out of town show so it was actually 10 straight days without any break from really long days. Did a lot of stuff late at night before passing out.

Anyways thank you very much for that! It really helps to keep motivation higher knowing that each post is going to have a base level vote. Takes time to build up enough SBI shares to make a difference, but once you get to that point it's really nice.

Well, thank you, but not to worry @pifc / @thedarkhorse. I figured you were very busy. This was written for the others. Without us all supporting what you do, then the rest doesn't happen / matter ...

BTW, a generation older than you, I'd tell that kind of schedule isn't going to end well, but ... You'll figure it out ... 😉

Thank you so much!

1 minute ago Transfer 40.000 STEEM to steembasicincome @lynncoyle1, @viking-ventures, @trincowski, @tryskele

@lynncoyle1, @viking-ventures, @trincowski, & @tryskele Thank You all for your hard work and dedication each week. It really is great working along side such great people and I know there is no way the show goes on without the efforts you each put in.

Wow! Thanks a lot, @thedarkhorse, this sure was a nice surprise. 🍀

By the way, that Graffiti series is very cool but it's not mine. I resteemed @digi-me's article. I can see why you mixed it up, it has a similar style to my own articles about Graffiti. 😉

I'm sorry about that. Really should have realized it as in my mind I said "dang I didn't realize he had been running this for so long...how the heck did I miss so many". Changed the post link.

Wow, that's amazing! Thanks so much!

Felicitaciones a todos nuestros jueces del concurso pay it forward, me siento muy agradecida y orgullosa de pertenecer a este grupo, que me ha brindado su apoyo, Gracias @thedarkhorse, un beso y un abrazo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55