My Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 20

in #payitforward6 years ago

I've found out about this project thanks to @lady-idra, who was kind enough to chose me as one of her entries; and I liked the concept so much, that joined right one the same week with an entry of my own. So this will be my second participation.

For those that were like me a week ago and didn't knew @pifc, it's a contest that tries to promote quality content and provide some extra exposure to the younger members of this platform. Check out all the action here!


And, without further delay... presenting my two choices for this week:

@volcandemorcilla


I started following @volcandemorcilla not that long ago, and I remember it was due to a great post about the Camiño de Santiago, a known pilgrimage, especially in Spain and Portugal. He post mainly in spanish, but also makes quite a few posts in english, and talks about a good variety of themes; although I highlight his travel posts, filled with usefull information and normally well illustrated by a good set of photos.

The photo above is of one of his latest posts, about the Botafumeiro... and if you're curious about what that is, there's a great explanation about it here!


@abbiephoto


I met his blog due to the photography community, and apart from the quality of his photos, he can always write some good content that goes along with them. I do enjoy his short, and sometimes not so short stories!

So if you want to know what I'm talking about, visit his latest post here, and join him in a reflexion about the little things in life... and enjoy the cool macro photos!


A big thanks again to all the organizers, judges and sponsors, that make this contest possible! You rock! ;)

Sort:  

I supported both your featured entries
thank you for your entry

Thank you! And another thank you for your work and support in the contest!

your very welcome and I upgraded you to pifc contest member in the discord

This one is new on me. Thanks @pardinus for making my post one of your choices.

My pleasure! I found out about the contest the same way. Surprise! ;)

A couple of very fine entries, @pardinus! Well done!

Thank you! And you found 2 amazing artists this week, incredible talent!

Hi @pardinus. I visited both of your featured blogs and left my support for them. Cool choices you have there. I learned about a very big censer through your first blogger. 😊

Thank you, glad you liked them! And yeah, that specific post has a lot of info! :)

You're welcome. 😊

Thank you very much @pardinus for choosing my blog, I am very grateful.
I think that the Way of Santiago is a very interesting route that many people could take advantage of and have fun doing it.
A cordial greeting 😊

No need to thanks, your posts are great! You deserve the extra visibility ;)

Thank you for your entry. Have upvoted both of your featured bloggers.

Thank you! Hope you liked them ;)

Thank you for the entry @pardinus ;) I've supported them both!

Thank you for the support! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Pardinus from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56