Teaching Sela claying

in #payitforward5 years ago

As you all know, I love claying. Today, I just decided to give back and teach basic claying to my landlady's grandaughter Sela.

For starters, I noticed that Sela has an interest and aptitude for art and creating things. Perhaps, she had never noticed it before or, felt that everyone else had that trait.

I taught her how to do this.

20190316_194129.jpg

And she did this.

20190316_194122.jpg

Yes folks. Its not as cute as anyone expects it to be but, Sela is a child and, I am proud nonetheless that she has the proclivity to do these.

need to accept the fact that I am getting old and, no matter what I do, I needed to teach someone else on how to do my crafts so that it won't die down. Not that I am the only one who does this but, I am the first person Sela encountered who can do this.

Yes. There is a great possibility that she would end up doing something else in her life. But this is not deterring me. Perhaps her talent would pour into something else like writing, acting, photography, even filmography. Who knows?

What is important right now is that, I am able to contribute a bit on her growth as a crafter and an artist. I did not ask for a fee nor am I planning to in the future. I believe that the ultimate satisfaction is seeing her happily creating. That's a little something money can never buy.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

That is very good work for a beginner 🤗😍

Indeed! And, I am so proud of her. I will be teaching her first how to make basic animal figurines- dogs, cats, birds, fish, whatever she wanted and then, if I have time,we will slowly do basic human figurine- cartoon like for now.

Have u seen my diy its how to make a few clay animals if u want to try 💜

No. But, I would definitely check that out soon- after finishing my errand. It does not hurt to know more......

It is so important to pass our knowledge down to the next generation. So much is loss when we dont

Hi, @nurseanne84!

You just got a 0.84% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78