Future Plans: Minnow Builder for PIFC Members

dl1iu9zqw4.jpg

Steemit has a serious retention issue and a huge part of the problem is active members not earning enough rewards to make them feel it's worth the effort to stay active. To help with this problem @pifc will be starting up a few accounts to autovote it's members content and help them past some key levels of growth until reaching minnow status.

@minnowbuilder will be the main account which will start the process for the smallest members and help push them past the first hurdle which in my mind is 50sp. Not that 50sp is a ton, nor does it even give a member a 1c vote currently, but it's enough to show someone that growth is possible for them. It also is a level at which when steem rises to $20 (which I still believe will happen) will mean $1,000 USD. That is a number that actually means something to most people. I know...$20 seems crazy right now with current prices but IMO it's completely still in the realm of possibilities in the next 2 years.

Building for a better tomorrow

The idea behind helping others isn't just a completely selfless mission. More people who become minnows and hold 500sp or more then stronger the steemit community becomes as a whole. More people who become minnows with strong backing from @pifc and @minnowbuilder the stronger the @pifc community becomes. This entire platform is built on building up your own community or being part of great communities of like minded people who are willing to support each other like @pifc. You can not succeed on Steemit acting as a lone wolf unless you have a ton of money to buy a ton of SteemPower.

So by helping the PIFC community become stronger and grow an army of minnows we will be able to help an increasingly larger number of new members grow. This snowball effect has the potential to make everyone involved in PIFC much stronger long term and most importantly allow PIFC to help a lot of people become self sufficient. Each of them hopefully remembering who helped them along the way and their support then means even more support for future new steemians.

Details like How & When?

Ok for right now this account is in the early planning phases, much like @pifc was a short time ago. A few things I have figured out are that we will have multiple accounts to allow members to progress and then Give Back to those who follow. There will be some requirements to be part of the program and one will include mandatory powering up, if you are in powerdown mode or sending Steem/SBD to exchanges you may not take part. The goal is to support people who have shown they are growing their accounts and plan to continue this growth.

We have not figured out how things will be funded long term, but short term @thedarkhorse will delegate some SP and lease more to get things started. Along with using earnings from your support!

Support MinnowBuilder

Much like @pifc started this account will do some account builder posts. All of the SBD/steem will be held to lease SP for this project. SBI Shares are always welcome to help increase post rewards so if you are planning on buying a few more consider @minnowbuilder for a share also.

Sort:  

Hey! Here's my 100% upvote to get this party started. And a SBI share, too:

image.png

Thank you very much for your support! Seems like every time I turn around you are supporting pifc in some way or another.

Like Angela says at the start of this song: One for all and all of you for one! 😉

awww that's so nice of you @trincowski :)

@trincowski your support to pifc is noteworthy. Thank you very much. You are always there

I think you commented this to me @wolfhart 😎

well I tagged him so he should get it :)

Just sponsored 5 sbi shares for @minnowbuilder :0)
IMG_20180813_200411.jpg

That is amazing! Thank you so much @simplymike.

You are more than welcome. Since I haven't been contribution to the action, it is the least I could do :0)

Sounds like a solid approach. 50sp is a good psychological first level and hopefully soon enough the Steem price will be back up to make it a 50sp vote worth a bit :)

That will only be step 1, there will be different accounts that will build up to 500sp.

Cool, even better!!! Wishing you all the best on this initiative!!

Cool, even better!!!
Wishing you all the best on
This initiative!!

                 - eoj


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Good bot!!!

Way to go @minnowbuilder! A nice brother for @pifc :)

This sounds like a nice initiative! At the moment, I'm growing my account thanks to a couple of delegations that make me a "minnow in name only." Operating with approx. 600SP is certainly a lot more rewarding than the 130 I have to my own name.

=^..^=

Delegations are key for sure. @pifc was just given an additional boost which took it over 2,000sp. Would love to be able to move people from one level to the next in 30-45 day time frames so the size of the jumps can't be huge or it would require massive amount of SP to have the voting power to make it work. Need to run some numbers and figure out what the levels will be, but pretty sure level 1 will be around 50sp. Getting people past this number of owned SP quickly will greatly increase the long term success of steemit IMO.

Nice I like this idea it is a slow grow at the start so that boost even to 50 will get them to where they can earn curation rewards sooner. I know my first weeks I was getting a bit bummed and mad that I never got a curation reward.

I am considering some delgations tomorrow, I will try and remember about it! It won't be much, but I guess every little bit counts!

No question it all counts. I would suggest maybe giving the delegation to someone else for now. @minnowbuilder won't be live for at least a few weeks.

So proud of you, @thedarkhorse/ @minnowbuilder!!! LOVE this idea of growing plankton/redfish into minnows via different accounts. 50 SP is great first goal focus. @PIFC will be an important foundation.

Thanks so much for all you are doing and who you are being to facilitate birthing and growth of each new visionary mission.

This part is something that I have been wanting to get started for some time. With the added support to @pifc it allows me to use my SP and earnings for some of my other ideas like this one.

Congratulations @minnowbuilder! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I appreciate the honesty with which this post starts. Someone was kind enough to delegate me some SP, and I do understand the process of long-term investment -- and I still make more per post here than I do on Facebook or Twitter -- but still, with the demands of life, it would be very easy to fall off here because it will take a long time to see many tangible rewards. I love that you are addressing the issue head on, and I am following you with interest! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97