PAY IT FORWARD – You Guys Killed My Mana, Now Go Upvote Those Folks For Me! steemCreated with Sketch.

in #payitforward5 years ago (edited)

This is my first @pifc post. But I want to do more of those. I want to keep all of the engaged and creative newbies onboard. In the last days, I exaggerated a bit with my upvotes. This is why I need your help now. ;) Go upvote those promising new steemians!

Bildschirmfoto 20190526 um 07.21.36.png

Looking like a newbie myself

@anaclark About Her Daughter's "Special Needs" And Society

I Accept That My Child Is Special Needs

A text that starts like this …

I thought because I was aware of my Daughter's struggles and diagnoses that I accepted it. I thought.
I was wrong.

… can't fail to catch my attention. So here we have another self-reflecting steemian looking for a thriving society. Go, tell her what we think about people like that. How we love to share our thoughts and mana with them! @anaclark is here for 2 days. This is her introduction post: So, Who The Hack Am I?

Canadian woman
Writer
Artist
Mother
Animal rights activist
Vegan
Mental health informer
Lover of trees
Taker of photos... Wanna be photographer
Intrigued by paranormal
Seeker of enlightenment
Intelligent yet, quite the dimwit at times

@balor scans the internet for scams and crimes and blogs about it.

In his introduction post, he shared this picture which made me wonder if I followed him back in my facebook days … It stems from a German art exhibition. The sheep is made from telephone wires …

A Look Inside an Apple iCloud Phishing Panel.

We were monitoring the Certificate Transparency logs for new SSL certs being issued with suspicious domains, and running some quick scans on the ones that triggered a match, when we came across this lovely iCloud phishing page.

Thanks for cleaning up the internet for us. And happy to have you.

BONUS TRACK

This post earned too much to be part of the contest. I simply added it as a bonus because I love the picture and that his first post is almost a longread … Thanks for the engagement. We want to see more!

@srigari has the balls to come here and state …

Hi, I am Sri, and I'd love to share my failure story with you

Welcome, my friend! Thank you for leaving your comfort zone and join the Steem-Dream-Team of imperfect humans. Your sentiment is enormously appreciated. Quote from his post:

(…)This mindset helped me to land my first software engineering job. And this mindset helped me to land highly challenging and rewarding jobs at Apple and Google later on.

In his post, he shares three stories about "personal failure" and reflects a truth every true passionate Steemian knows: Failure is just another word for a fresh start with a better understanding. A warm welcome, @srigari. You hit one of those Steem nerves! Make yourself comfortable and please challenge our neuro-nets.

This post is a contribution to the PAY IT FORWARD CONTEST – WEEK 59 by @pifc

Please make it a win-win-win-situation and also take part. It's not about winning this contest but winning more engagement altogether.

Sort:  

Nice to see you joining the @pifc :) I'll be checking out your picks and supporting them now, I trust your judgement to find only the best butts in a distinctly fair rating process

Ass framing since 1982!

OH NO! I immediately upvoted your comment. I can't afford your humor, FFS!

Thank you so much for your entry @mayb! I thoroughly enjoyed and supported both of your choices :) Welcome to the @pifc family!

Highly rEsteemed!

Supported all 3 of the bloggers...nice picks. _____
![giphy.gif]()
_____

Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 59 is confirmed.

Congratulations @mayb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

That's exactly what I was going for! Mission accomplished.

Well done @mayb!
Feel free to support us back, vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with our next notifications.

Hi @mayb!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.685 which ranks you at #5002 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 5003).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 375 contributions, your post is ranked at #144.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53