Paying it forward with a traveler and an aspiring photographer

in #payitforward6 years ago

I have to admit, it is sometimes a bit disheartening to feature good authors who unfortunately do not reply, or barely reply for consolation's sake, when supporters go and comment on their posts. I hope everyone realizes that not only posting but also engagement is important in this platform. Anyway, that will not stop me. It is their problem, not mine. 😊

So here is my entry for this week. But before I present the featured authors, here is what the Pay it Forward Curation contest is about.

The Pay It Forward Curation Contest is all about increasing exposure for high quality posts and increase the level of engagement on steemit. You can take part by entering the contest or just helping visit the entries and their featured posts.

Please visit the latest post for more details. Everyone is encouraged to join!


Okay, so here are my featured authors for this week. Just like before, these came from #travel and #introduceyourself tags.
image.png

@vliet (53)

Wanna have a virtual tour in Western France? Look no further, @vliet will take us around with her relaxing getaway in the said area. From Le Vieux Port to the old and new port of the marina, to La Rochelle Aquarium and more! Your feet will be on their best as you follow through the tour without renting that bicycle.

After a long walk for the feet's feast, it is time for the tummy's feast as she shared delicious foods from seafoods (they make me drool!) to brandade de morue au gratin, to fresh croissant or a chocolatine and more! And not only that, she also gave us tips on what to buy for souvenirs. Go check out her exciting travel post!
image.png

@vision20twenty (33)

Here is a man with perfect vision. A man with a past and certainly a future! Braedy had gone through difficult times since birth, through childhood and up to early adulthood.

I was moved by the abuse he had to take at early childhood and meanness (or rather heartlessness) of K to Braedy but in spite of everything, Braedy is here (much so on Steemit!) and moving on. Who is K? Go find it out by yourself (before I get dramatic) on Braedy's self introduction.
image.png

All photos on this post are from the original articles that are featured.


Upvote Follow Resteem @macoolette

Sort:  

Features are supported !!

Thank you for your support @tryskele. 😊

I've just visited and commented on both articles.

I have to admit, it is sometimes a bit disheartening to feature good authors who unfortunately do not reply, or barely reply for consolation's sake, when supporters go and comment on their posts.

I know exactly what you mean!

I hope you don't get annoyed by my little advertising, it's just that participation has been kind of low this week.

I'd like to invite you to participate in My Art Curation Initiative #7

Hi there @trincowski. Thank you very much for your support to my featured authors!

I am not annoyed at all with your advertising because that is what networking is for. We leverage with our networks. My VP is below my threshold now. I'll come around... 😊

I'm sorry I didn't see this earlier and give my thanks to you @macoolette I have no real excuse as to why I have not, however since my Steem power is back up for the time being I can reply (I cannot comment on this post..?)
With your help in submitting my article to the contest, as well as @manoldonchevhelp as well, I think this will be the most engaged post I'll ever have.
Although I do appreciate your words on the matter of the contents of my introduction, I don't think that if I had the chance to change anything of my past, I would refuse. Even though it shouldn't be the sort of thing anyone should go through and the pain, loss and suffering, I am glad I did as it made me who I am today. My past has taught me so much more about life then I know school could even hope for teaching me. I'd live it over again if that would mean that I could turn out stronger than I believe I am today.
Thank you again for your support and I hope that I can return the favor soon enough :)

There is no need to apologize, Braedy. I've been there when I myself can not even reply "thank you" just because of RC and P limitations so I fully understand.

it made me who I am today.

Way to go! That is the fortitude, fighting spirit and being grateful to life no matter what. You are an inspiration to everyone specially to those who are having facing hard challenges in life.

There is also no need to return the favor. Just continue doing what you're doing good and that is enough. If you want to take it to the next level, pay it forward. 😊

If you can't vote, just state your favourites in a comment. That's OK. ;-)

Great choices and you know what I featured @vliet once a few months ago! Great choice going to up vote her to good job. Offcourse the Second feature too and you to

Many thanks @brittandjosie for your kind comment!

Offcourse we go way back LOL hahaha

Thats the reason why i am here, but i started to help in steem terminal a discord for newbies so i am looking forward to that.....

Oh, I did not know that you featured @vliet before. It would be a week that I missed. Anyway, her posts are indeed very good and worth featuring.

Thank you very much for your support for the featured authors! 😊

Many thanks @macoolette for the feature and for your support!!!
It's always encouraging to see that people find the posts useful or entertaining, or whatever else :DD

You're welcome. You very much deserve it. Keep writing good quality posts! 😊


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 41 is confirmed.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by macoolette from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello @macoolette, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you too for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59