Help Fulfill An 18-Year Military Veteran's Dying Wish With A Simple Phone Call or Text Message!

in #payitforward7 years ago (edited)


Every little action we undertake to help, motivate, or show love for another human being is HUGE on the grand scale of life. It's been said a butterfly can flap its wings and affect weather on the other side of the globe. I do believe our kindness towards others has the same effect.


Source

When reading about Lee Hernandez, an 18-year Army veteran, and his dying wish from @harlexmechanix; I instantly knew I wanted to participate.

His dying wish?

For you to call Or text him and let him know you care. That's it! How hard of a request is that to let someone know you care?

The phone number is: +1 210-632-6778

The best hours to call are between 2 p.m. and 6 p.m. CST

BE THE CHANGE YOU WANT TO SEE

Top Screenshot from AZ Central

Sort:  

Text sent. I hope these messages bring him joy!

I hope so too! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to do this.

This was very humbling, At the time I read this I was sulking in a feel sorry for my self mood. This really put life in prespective. I will be texting him for sure.

Resteemed.

First, thank you for texting. But second, it warms my heart to know this could uplift your spirits. Everything happens for a reason and I am thrilled this could help you achieve positivity.

Such a simple request from a man who sacrificed everything, I sent my prayers and gratitude. God bless you for posting this. Resteemed ♡

It is such a simple request. Just think...this person has made this simple request publicly known! Imagine the simple things we can do every day for people and the impact could be larger and longer lasting than we could possibly ever know. Thanks so much for sending that text. And thank you for letting others know through the Resteem.

Thanks a lot for that. It's great to show love for others. God Bless you also.

What is the country code?

The country code is 1 and I will make sure to include that. Thank you for the reminder! And thank you for sending a text.

Very cool post, doing something nice for someone else is more rewarding than money. OMG - and there's Honey Bee, we found this post at the SAME TIME! Kindred spirits, we.

I do agree with you, it is more rewarding than money. I am a vet myself and this one really touched me. Lol, it's super cool when you see others who have the same interest as you on the same post! I have followed you on Youtube for a very very long time and you replying to a post like this really humanizes you and shows the kindness you display is genuine. Glad to see you on Steemit.

I'm going to send him a text tomorrow since it's 11:15pm I'd hate to wake him up or upset him with the late night phone beep.

That is very fantastic of you @mylilyhomestead. I love seeing when we show that we care for one another.

Hi Frank, Yvette here. I hope this gets more exposure if I resteem it... :(

Thank you at@Yvette. Would love to see him get so many messages that his phone "blows up" as they say!

Edit: You know it's bad when you put @ in front of people's real names.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.51 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Such a heartbreaking story and such a simple request. I wish that I could do more. I sent a text to Lee sending thoughts and prayers.

Thank you for sending the text. Yes, I wish I could do more too! @harleymechanix lives in Texas and told him if he wants to hear a Harley ride past his house he would do it. I would love to see a post from him telling the community he was able to do that!

Yeah, I saw that too. That would be something cool to do.

You know he'd to it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37