Sort:  

Me either, I need to start looking for more new users if I am going to continue in the contest. This is a great way to get some eyes on people that may get left in the dust, so I would like to continue with the support of it.

Have you found new ones? I am having no luck with a genuine steemian who is worth the mention.

It takes digging through the #introduceyourself tag, I ignore the hot and trending just use the new, Also the lesser used tag of #intrucemyself yielded some luck. There is nothing wrong with using someone that has already been mentioned, like mr.bike.

It really is getting hard to find those quality brand new users. Sometimes I will pick a random tag or try a made up one like "https://steemit.com/created/hello" I did not know anyone was using hello as a tag, but you can replace hello in the post above with anything and someone might have a post there. Usually the off the wall/made up tags are new users, not really looking to make money.

I did not know how to do that til my wife showed me a few months ago, when I started using my safety tag of #justbecause - Just because no one can say I am tag spamming, so I use that a lot as my first tag, since it is the only one that can not be edited. So just think of a tag a new user might use, and try it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60675.97
ETH 3383.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52