Pay It Forward Curation Contest (Hosted By @thedarkhorse) Week 6: @joyart, @photographeraceh, & @jumpmaster

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

I was delighted to be mentioned in @practicalthought's Pay It Forward contest submission last week, so in the spirit of the contest I figured it would only be right to 'pay it forward'. :) Click here to read the original contest post.


Joy Tom (@joyart)

Latest post: [joyart] on Introducing African Grandma

Joy joined Steemit less than a month ago, and has been uploading consistently beautiful artwork since. She lives in Nigeria, and excels in portrait drawing. Because shes only been here since late April, Steemit has only gotten a taste of her work, but I'm sure there's much more great work to come. 


Aceh Photography (@photographeraceh)

Latest post: Landscape Photography #Breakwater

This photographer from Aceh, Indonesia is incredibly talented. My favorite work of theirs is their insane macro shots of insects, although @photographeraceh has a lovely variance of subjects - landscapes, people, and Indonesian life.


Jumpmaster (@jumpmaster)

Latest post: Señor Iguana

Jumpmaster is a recording artist, photographer, and motivational speaker. It has been fun to see his motivation posts, and his travels and music thus far. If you need to feel uplifted, or like you're in the Bahamas, I've found this guys blog to be the place to be. 

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoy these artists/authors!

Sort:  

Thanks for joining us at the #payitforward contest! It is great that you are participating after being featured. I have visited all your featured artists, commented and upvoted them. Wish you all the best.

Thanks for helping to put it on! Cheers :)

@joyart was great! Loved it and how the progression was there showing it's art.

Your second featured blogger took a couple great photos, but borderline to the new rules for this week. Want some text explaining the photos or something that shows more effort towards making a great post. Was happy to see the photo info, exposure and so forth so allowing this one.

Last entry is exactly what we decided that would no longer count as a valid entry. It's fine for everyday post, but it's not worthy of being featured and asking others to go vote on it. No offense to the photo as it's good, but it's just not what we are looking for.

Here is the new rule about photo posts:

Photos are ok, but a single photo of a flower for a photo contest is not. Photos are art and a true artist will tell the story of their work.

Don't have time to check the other posts by this blogger, but maybe there is something else you can feature. If not please replace this blogger with another to make your entry valid.

Thank you @thedarkhorse for finding my post meaningful, I'm thrilled

Ah, that makes sense. I'll feature another post from @jumpmaster tomorrow, when my computer is on and I'm not in bed. Thanks for the heads up @thedarkhorse, I thought this contest was more about featuring the user, not the specific post. I chose each user's most recent post, regardless of how significant I thought it was in the grand scheme of their content.

It is about the user and honestly it took a couple weeks of debating this to make the changes. Problem is we've had so many bloggers featured who only post single photo posts or other lower quality type posts. The idea of the contest is to help those who aren't earning the rewards they deserve. How much does a single photo deserve when you can take 1000 photos in a day without even trying?

So were trying to reward bloggers who have put in effort and encouraging them to continue do so. Photos are ok, but it needs to be more then one and the photographer should tell us about the photos. Whats the story behind them? Hope that makes sense.

I've edited my post, but only with a different photo post with a slightly longer description. Jumpmaster is also a motivational speaker and musician, but I don't want to share his latest posts representing this because they are close to payout. If this doesn't work for you, that's totally fine, I'll just join in the fun next week! I don't have time to rewrite my last entry at the moment. Cheers!

Thanks for making a change. It's still not really what I'm looking for, but think you understand what I'm saying. We will consider this valid for this week and then next week just try to find someone that isn't posting a single photo.

You got it man!

Oh dear! thanks so much; too glad than i can say, thanks once again 💞💞

You’re the man! I appreciate it

Hey man, I really appreciate you deciding to take part in this challenge. Going to check out their posts now.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55