You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Birthday to Us...@pifc is 1 year old!

in #payitforward5 years ago (edited)

Happy birthday, @pifc! I was @roleerob's nominee in September. My first impression - suddenly many friendly people left a kind comments on my post mentioning something with a strange name - pifc. Then @roleerob invited me to make my own @pifc-post and take part in the contest. My first attempts to find good posts were not that successful. I almost got a headache and in the end, choose a plagiarised one. Then @trincowski gave me feedback and @cicisaja gave me a hand in choosing another nominee.

So, yes, it's a great community! :D

Happy birthday!

Sort:  

I remember when you were featured and your first entry...trust me you aren't anywhere near the only one to find a plagiarist and feature them...some of those posts are really good they steal...lol. But seriously thanks for the efforts you have made and hope to see you around for more entries in the near future.

It was september? Whooaa... it's more than 9 months ago.. and you're busy with the infant (but now he's a smart stick collector😍) .. time flies and I still remember how busy I was trying to embrace all the participants and have fun through the comments as a part of strategy to win the engagement's league 😂😂😂

Feels like a veteran now😆

I've also found a plagiarist to feature... It's maddening for sure, but seriously, they make fools of all of us from time to time.

In the first two weeks I was participating, two of my featured bloggers got viciously attacked by whales! Thankfully, they've both come back from the dead, so to speak (the attacks were really that vicious) and are still blogging today - one is now a judge for this contest. :)

I've been on Steemit for a year and still don't get this kind of wars. Why would a whale attack such a small account?

Sometimes, people don't know who they're talking to and say something that offends the whale... most would just brush it off, but a couple of them will turn on you and pound you into the ground... I worked with both of these bloggers at the time, encouraging them foremost, but also trying to work out what they did to trigger the attack. Most of the time, if you ignore the whales, they ignore you, but not everyone can let things go like that... You can say what's right, but if they don't like it, they can chew you up.

It's possibly why they decided to remove flagging altogether over at Whaleshares, but that means there's little defense against plagiarists and other abusers... you win some, you lose some...

Thanks for making it more clear to me @viking-ventures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66880.67
ETH 3098.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75