Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 2 - My Entry! (Exploring Great Steemians!)

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends!


This is a great contest created by @thedarkhorse. This is week #2! Take some time and check out the post by clicking the image above. And if you have time and love #payingitforward as I do, enter some good steemians today! Stop by the 3 steemians I featured below also!

Here is my entry!

Steemian No. 1

What Do You Believe In?

By @johndoer123

I JUST WANT TO GET TO KNOW WHAT EACH OF YOU BELIEVE.
We all believe something, right?
So tell me a little about what you believe below.

Johndoer123 posts have been really engaging and that seems to be their specialty! Steemit is all about engagement and creating community and this Steemian is doing just that! And looks like an active member in #newbiegames as well.

So check out their page and have some fun meeting new people and having engaging conversations! And enter one of the contests!

Steemian No. 2

Mindfulness Mondays!
By @tryskele

I cannot say this enough and to be honest, you'll probably get sick of me saying it. GOOD, then that means it's sinking in.
Be the best YOU, you can be.

Some times you just need to take a backseat to your own life and become mindful of the present. This is a practice I live by every day I can. Being mindful of the present. It is a powerful tool you can you.

I hope to see these posts every Monday. As it will be a great reminder for myself and others. Please check out the great work @tryskele posts!

Edit. Updated Post for Mindfulness Mondays. Please head here to show support for @tryskele


Steemian No. 3

How to Become a Freelancer - Lesson 4

By @starjewel

We all know how important a reputation can be in the world of business, and this is especially true when you’re providing a service.!

Starjewel has been consistently posting about Lessons in Freelancing. I truly wish I had some of this insight when I was a freelancer right out of college. It would be have provided great value to my career decisions! I hope others can see the value starjewel adds here with these lessons.


~Keep Enjoying and Exploring~

Communities You May be Interested In:
Information Finding Championship - #informationfinding Discord
Newbie Resteem Day - #newbieresteemday
Newbiegames - #newbiegames
Asapers - #asapers

Sort:  

Really good suggested authors! Thanks for participating again in the contest. I second @thedarkhorse's comment about timing of posts, but I went ahead and upvoted a different post for one of your featured authors. Thanks for sharing them with us. I've upvoted, commented and followed all of them. All the best to you.

Thank you for showing support for these authors! And thank you for upvoting a new post of one of them! Kudos to you!

Thanks for your entry. I have upvoted everyone you featured.

If you don't mind I'd like to make 1 suggestion for the future. Pay attention to post payout dates on the posts you feature. Know that one was at 6 days so if someone looks at this tomorrow it might already be to late for the author to gain rewards. Obviously we are trying to help with exposure, but adding rewards for these bloggers is important too.

Watch out for the post age next week!

Thank you for your suggestion! I wanted to post this earlier in the week so it wasn't so close to pay out, but knowing it may be a weekly post, I decided to still feature @tryskele and it looks like they just posted today's Mindfulness Mondays So I'll add that link to the post! And thank you for all your hard work with #payitforward

I just saw that you decided to follow me. I would like to take time to thank you. so, thank you so much. It really means a lot to me. I take time to thank every person who follows me because he's person matters that much. May I ask how you found me, or what it was that made you decide to follow me? Also do you have any family? Are you married or do you have any kids or brothers and sisters? Also, thank you for everything that you're doing. It appears that you are being very involved in Steemit and this great community. I hope you have a great day. Sending you all of my love. And may our creator bless you and yours.

Hello! You are welcome! I came across your blog through my feed in search for steemians to feature in this week's #payitforward post! I'm glad I found you. I enjoy how much interaction you are creating for the community and how positive it all is!

To answer a few of your questions. Yes I have a family. Technically not married (I have an issue with asking the STATE for permission to marry) for 10 years. We have a 1.5 year old son, a golden retriever and 2 cats.

I agree. A license to get married is insane. Thanks for sharing with me. I have a girlfriend. Two daughters, 2 sons(one has passed away) and two daogs. A doberman girl, Evil. And a boy pit bull, Duke. I hope you have a great day friend. And I'm sure I'll be seeing you around.

@iexplore Thank you for featuring my post, I had no idea, I am still new on Steemit and I can’t thank enough some wonderful people like you, who dedicate your time to helping others. Payitforward contest, how nice! I would love to pay it forward too. Will check the rules. Thank you again, followed, upvoted and resteemed. 😊

Absolutely. You deserve it! And Yes check it out! It's fun helping others and meeting new people here! It's such a great community!

Congratulations @iexplore! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64016.64
ETH 3498.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55