Oh, Sweet Synergy! The Beauty of Steemit and The Power of Doing Good

in #payitforward7 years ago (edited)

building-joy-planning-plans.jpg

People Helping People!

There is no question that Steemit has provided us with new ways to do good for our community (the world!). It enables people to help others in ways that were not possible just 2 years ago. What I mean is that we, the userbase of Steemit, have power at our disposal. Some use the platform only for personal gain, meanwhile, people like @jackmiller are actively seeking ways to enhance the experience of those around him; on this platform and in the real world.

There are many others, like Jack out there, doing wonderful things for the community (online and offline). The actions of individuals are what fuel meaningful change. This is a simple post to share one ACTION that occurred today, that will surely provide a lasting value. This post is about just one action today that will carry into tomorrow and beyond. I must give credit where it is due

Jack informed me that he wanted to help out with the Steem Freelancer's Guild this morning by sponsoring a few memberships for new members. I was making breakfast for my kids when I saw the message

Before I could finish my coffee, @jackmiller had already sent funds to sponsor 5 memberships for creative freelancers to join the #SFG

He wasted no time at all, in fact, I had to catch up! No faster than I could read his comments in Discord, he had already delivered on his word. If you follow my posts here on Steemit, you've certainly seen the word 'synergy' pop up frequently. You are also familiar with my stance on rhetoric vs. action if you have followed my writings. Jack is one individual that I have gotten to know here as someone who has earned my trust and respect. Every ounce was earned. I have followed him for months and have gotten 'acquainted' with how he functions - he is a big help to the community.

Don't take my word on that, verify it by observing his actions and writing. Here's a recent post by @steemitshopaus MASSIVE PRIZE POOL INCREASE - Design the Most Aussie Steem T-Shirt Competition Update! where @jackmiller voluntarily stepped forward to increase the prize pool.

This was no surprise to me because I happened to catch Jack's post @JACKMILLER Fundraising Update/Announcement! New Year = New Fundraising Effort! and this post showed me what kind of person he is.

His wife @sylviamiller and their little @millers are all active in fundraising and contributing to the community, in real life and online. That is why I felt compelled to write this post. I would love for more people to see how ACTIONS are what continue to provide meaningful change. The kind gesture that @jackmiller has offered to the @steemfreelancers guild today should absolutely be something to write about and that is exactly why I am writing today. This is most certainly a topic that I wish to spend my time writing about and I hope those of you reading are getting that urge to spring into action. There is so much good we can do when we synergize.

Anyone can talk about doing good, but not everyone actually does it. Both Jack and I see value in helping others and the power gained by working together. The @steemfreelancers guild is about synergy and providing value for Steemit users; exchanging service for steem/sbd. As freelancers grow on Steemit - the rewards for creators do too!

What better way to help fellow creatives than to offer them a membership to a service created for creatives, by creatives?!

An #SFG membership is currently 5 SBD / one-time

That is 5 memberships for freelancers of Steemit to join a new guild that is growing in both members but also in value that we deliver to those members. Thanks to the generosity​ of @jackmiller, we will now be able to offer 5 sponsorships. The recipients of these memberships will be asked to "Pay it Forward" in the future when they are able.

☝︎⇧ CLICK TO READ MORE ABOUT PAY IT FORWARD ⇧☝︎

Think about it: 5 people will do the same for 5 more people. That is the beauty of paying it forward.

STEEM FREELANCERS UNITE!

We are a new membership-based guild of freelancers and we're changing the landscape of freelancing and Service-4-Steem! The #SFG members already offer a spectrum of professional services and growing! If you are a person looking to put your skills to work, have service(s) that you wish to provide in exchange for STEEM/SBD, then contact us today!

Be Sure to Follow @Steemfreelancers to stay updated on HOW THE MEMBERSHIPS WILL BE GIVEN OUT!

We have a ton of stuff coming that you won't want to miss if you are a #freelancer on Steemit!

We provide great value for freelancers and we have only just begun! We are striving to enhance value for our members and we encourage you to stop by the SFG Discord and check out what we're doing. We are actively seeking talent to enhance our team of professionals, so please share this with your friends! Let's create something better, together.

Sort:  

That's so cool of him to offer sponsorships like that! We're going to do great things with the guild, and create real change in many lives.

I just transferred the funds to @steemfreelancers account, so we are set to sponsor 5 members. Looking forward to a fun and creative way of offering those, @thatsweeneyguy.
Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 10.25.11 AM.png

#SFG is growing strong! Can't wait to see what it can become. And I could not agree with you more:

We're going to do great things with the guild, and create real change in many lives.

In Progress!

Thanks for being a very appreciative person @grow-pro. Its a Great work you are doing as well in spear heading @steemfreelancers and a great direction you are moving in that is of helping others. I believe this is adding a great value to the steem blockchain through engaging and encouraging many to stick around on the platform.

Actions speak louder than sound. You are very true in ironing that out through the use of a great example of @jackmiller's actions.

Thanks so much for sharing. Am as well going to follow up on @steemfreelancers for more details about it. Keep up the great work.

Thank you, @yohan2on. I appreciate you reading and also your kind words. I think that we can all make incredible progress - together. Many of the world problems can be solved with kindness and respect for one another. The more we show the world that it can be done and that there is immense value in doing good deeds, I think many problems the world faces would cease to exist.

When we learn to appreciate each other and realize that collaboration, determination, and courtesy for those around us is the key to solving these problems - we will all be better off for it. Every person has a unique gift that they can give to the world. I hope to help more people realize their gift and find the great reward in helping people. There is no greater feeling than to help another that appreciates it. Spread a little light and hope and the world gets a little brighter, my friend.

Thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts. Your support is greatly appreciated.
STEEM ON 🚀

Hello my brother long time so it seems! I'll spread the word on this as It's worthy my friend! Enjoyed and nice work!

Hey, Hey! Thanks Brother!!

It is going to be a wild ride, I'm telling ya! There are so many awesome projects and initiatives our there and even more in the works. Enough to keep my head spinning in circles..haha

I appreciate the support and I am really looking forward to seeing all of us improve our quality of life. Well on our way, aren't we?! I think we are!

Yes we are brother! One only has to believe and keep one foot in front of the other ;)

This is great! Thanks to @jackmiller for just being a channel through which great things can be done. I'm inspired to be the same.

We can all add value to the world in our own unique ways, @toni2oni! Sometimes a simple compliment or kind gesture is enough to inspire. We all have the ability to enhance our environment and our lives with a little kindness.

Spreading a little happiness can resonate far into the future and greatly improve the lives of others. Thanks for your kind words - they are fuel to many others 😉

Thank you @jackmiller & @grow-pro for your positive vibes on the platform!!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 27 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 28 February 2018!

You got a 8.33% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @grow-pro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64