My Picks for the Week 5 Pay It Forward Contest

in #payitforward6 years ago

Yesterday, @headchange was kind enough to mention me in her entry to the #payitforward contest. For us little guys it is uplifting to get a little attention. I love the concept of this, because it allows me to give this little bit of attention to some other folks like me, when I don’t have much else to give.

So, here we go:
@thelaundrylady

IMG_20180503_233246.jpg

Looking at her garden makes me want to stop typing and head out of doors, at ten o’clock at night, to break some ground in my neglected garden. Her writing is honest—she writes how I think, and I like that.
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@thelaundrylady/can-too-many-peaches-be-a-bad-thing

Next up:
@kansuze

IMG_20180503_233309.jpg

There are lots of people out there posting things on a specific topic. That is nice, as one knows what to expect, but I also really like seeing a life laid out in the form of blog posts. Maybe this comes from how I like to write fiction in my (very limited) time off from being a mom and tinkering around on Steemit—I love characters. It is satisfying to actually slow down on the scrolling, and learn about the character on display. @kansuze is one of these sorts of people, with posts on various topics in her life. It is interesting to step into someone else’s life for a bit. I liked her in-depth research on butterflies here:
https://steemit.com/steemstem/@kansuze/the-great-monarch-butterfly-migration

And for my pick that I had to sniff out from the sea of Steemit posts:
@uyapapua

IMG_20180503_233332.jpg

He has some intense photography that turns the mundane into fascinating:
https://steemit.com/macrophotography/@uyapapua/photography-green-fly-dc6c9b421899d

Thanks for checking out my three nominees and thanks to @thedarkhorse for coming up with this idea: https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-5-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

Sort:  

very good writing, thank you @ginnyanette

Thank you for your entry. All your featured bloggers have been upvoted.

This is great! So glad you decided to play along. Will leave the tab open so I can visit them all this evening.

Thanks for featuring me @ginnyannette! So glad @headchange stopped by my post and told me about this post from you. Thank you so much for your kind words!

I'm glad she checked you out :)

Really nice to see you join the crowd here @ginnyannete. You know what... The third blogger in your post, I know him in the real life. But I have never known that he is on steemit. Thanks to you.. So I can connect with him again.

That's awesome! Glad you two can connect now.

Another true story of payitforward I guess!

Thank you for your entry and I upvoted commented on all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63