My Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 56

in #payitforward5 years ago (edited)

Hi all, this is my first entry for Pay It Forward Curation Contest, a great initiative on steemit to promote undervalued quality bloggers. Check out their weekly contest by following @pifc.

(I made a mistake yesterday, where I put this post under last week @pifc contest, but they allow me to update the post and include it to this week contest :D)


I'm a curator for @curie and @c-squared + @c-cubed, so on daily basis, I spent many hours to look under rewarded steemians. During my search, I saw so many quality bloggers. Some are new, some are already on steem since 2017, but their rep are under 55. And the most important part is: they have great content!

So, without further ado, let's meet these two blogger!

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAMxS4C6TfH2hKwgkzWHwt.jpeg

#1 - @jerome-morales (rep 54)

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYdYSTYXxZhtRC3v1LGGne8LQU11UM4vsujSt35drUD8BTTTmitsmz3SkkVbTigMFnWMaBAtdyzQh6ReiynooU.png
(image courtesy of @jerome-morales)

BUILDING OF A HUMANOID ROBOT using ROBOROBO KIT

@jerome-morales is consistent quality blogger from Philippines, in his blog, you'll find cool posts about robotic things. In this post, he wrote about building robot prototype that reminds me of that movie Wall-E. This is a very cool post, with awesome video in it (with his cute daughter doing a great job as a MC), definitely a great post. I submitted to curie and obviously, it got approved :)

Go ahead and read that post, it's awesome! The payout is a bit high, since it got upvoted by curie earlier. But still, what's better than a good payout? Engagement! This is why I decide to do an entry for @pifc, you guys have a really great engagement! :)


#2 - @aleksandra.mart (rep 51)

QmZTQDe2qHzSMAMniDhnzgrtY71kqHsXhxqQw63rM87gB3.jpeg
(Photo courtesy of @aleksandra.mart)

Colorchallenge Sunday Purple - Alice in Wonderland

Aleksandra is a Photographer from Moscow, Rusia. She's a professional photographer, a graphic designers, painter, and she likes to travel a lot. You'll see all of this on her blog page. In this post, she shared about a cool photo session with fairytale theme: Alice in wonderland. So many great pics here.

I also noticed that Aleksandra is engaging so well with community. She is new in steemit, but I really like her presence here. So refreshing, so charming. She also uploaded a dtube exclusive video a while ago, so I assume, she is a legit/verified user. I must add (as @cicisaja had pointed on the comment bellow), this post has less than 200 words, but, for me, I never be so pedantic about words count. As long as the post quality is great, then, why not? :)

What are you waiting for, meet these great bloggers now! More engagement for steemit great contents, more power for the community! :)


Hope you like my entry.

Warm regards from Jakarta.

Sort:  

I have stopped by to support your post @gibic. Thank you for your entry into PIFC's weekly contest. Being new at it, you may not be aware of the 200 word minimum content requirement brought to your attention by @cicisaja. You'll know for next time.

Have a great week!


P.S. Your URL references Week 55, but you must have caught that after posting.

Hi @roleerob thank you for coming by. Yes, I will make an entry too for next week, hopefully it will be much better :)
(About the url, i made a noob mistake. Haha)

No problem @gibic. The first time out we all learn something. Thank you for putting in the effort to get this post entered into the weekly contest.

Great to know you will create an entry for next week too. I hope you will find real value in being a regular part of this community! 👍

Very good, we resteemed your post to thousand followers.. =]

Hello @gibic .. welcome to the pay it forward contest this week. Nice pic.. but in my opinion.. next time you choose a featured bloggers.. maje sure curie don't pick it before you 😂😂😂.. because my tiny support means nothing on a curie vote posts😆..
And the second bloggers.. I like the pictures but I really love to read 200+ words about it too😊.. photography is a bit different with the process of making arts like drawing, painting or even crocheting😊.. since you are already a curator for some famous trails.. you must known how to appreciate the good works on this platform☺

Dang! You're right, I should be posting this last Saturday. Lol.
Also, yeah, better if a post could have 200+ words, but I never be very pedantic about that :)

Hahaha.. you know what you did and how.. so you'll be a great help for the newbies and good authors.

@gibic @cicisaja is technically correct as was @roleerob, but that is to avoid single photo type posts with no words. The idea is to avoid no effort posts and keep to quality posts. Sometimes the "rules" can be bent like in this case where there is some text, but not exactly 200 words but there is a lot of photos. Another exception is art posts where the person shows multiple progression photos which helps authenticate that it's their work.

I highly appreciate it @gibic. Thank you so much for the recognition, more power to you!

You're very welcome! I really enjoy reading your blog. It's an awesome blog!

I'm glad you find it cool. Count me as one of your followers.


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 56 is confirmed.

Thank you so much for bringing some features in @gibic. I imagine you see quite a few in need.
Visited and supported your features.

Thanks a lot for your entry, @gibic! 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43