Week 22 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest

in #payitforward6 years ago

Another week, another contribution to Pay It Forward Curation Contest held by @pifc - check out the original post from this week.

PIFC.jpg

Let me tell you a bit more about the contest in case you haven't heard of it yet.

The Curation Contest is here to allow Community Minded Steemians the opportunity feature 2 great blog posts written by Level 55 and below Steemians.

Here are some rules:

1. Nominate 2 Steemians (reputation 55 or below) who are posting Quality Original Content

2. Include link to 1 post from each of the Steemians (The posts should not be close to the payouts)

3. Include original contest link in your entry.

4. Comment on the original contest post and include a link to your entry.

For week 22 of Pay It Forward Curation Contest I'd like to nominate these two Steemians.

@mattifer (rep 51)

Her name is Jennifer and she recently traveled across Europe with her buddy and is planning to travel in Asia next year.

Her blog is about her travel adventures and in her last post from Austria she takes us with her for a hike in the Alps.

Check out her post Austria - Hiking in the Alps for Beginners to see more.

Mattifer.jpg

Make sure to check her other travel adventures too!

@wandering-veggie (rep 48)

His name is Vaibhav and he is from India. He is a professional actor who loves to travel. His aim is to travel to as many countries on this planet as he I can and host a travel show.

In his post The remote secret beach in Mallorca, Spain that you should visit! he takes us to Mallorca on his first solo travel. As you might know I love Mallorca! Check out his post to see why.

Second 31.jpg

He posts about New Zealand, UAE, Jordan and other countries as well so make sure not to miss it!

I hope you will enjoy these blogs!

Thank you for reading!

Cheers,
Martina

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

What a great post and two very interesting and worthy Steemians. Good work Martina! I would contact cheetah and try to get yourself whitelisted as that ridiculous comment is messing up your beautiful blog. A Steemian angels blog is no place for cheetah bot -I have upvoted my comment so he is not the first thing people see.... so out of order my dear friend.☺️🌈🦋🌴💛🍀

Thank you my dear! I love their blogs!

I have left a comment on his latest post. I didn't understand it was something bad so thank you for the information :) You know, I like my pink glasses, so I always try to see a good side, lol!

You are so sweet! A Steemian angels blog LOL!!

Liked the featured bloggers! Thanks for the entry and both have been upvoted.

Don't be afraid to let people know you featured them. Not everyone uses GINA to get notifications that their name was mentioned somewhere so this could easily go unnoticed.

You are letting them know you liked their post enough to feature it, it's not about patting yourself on the back but rather that you liked their work.

It's not required, but know that people love hearing that someone loved their post.

Thank you for the support you showed to them!

I'm gonna drop a comment on their blogs now! Thank you for the tip. I was more thinking about that patting myself on the back but when you say it like this it does make sense!

You are not the first to feel this way and won't be the last. But from reading hundreds and hundreds of comments letting the person know that they were featured it's pretty amazing how often the person is thrilled to learn this. It also happens to be our biggest way this contest spreads as we don't do any paid promoting. So by telling others they were featured leads to new entries and more people get the exposure they deserve.

I'm loving this Pay It Forward Curation contest more and more! Your nominations of the week seem really interesting, as soon as I saw the photos and read your descriptions, I knew I'd have to follow their adventures! So, I'm heading there!
Have a lovely weekend! :)

That is great! I'm glad you like it :) It's important to support others!

Let me know what you think! I think their blogs are great!

Have a lovely weekend too, Jasmin!

Supporting others something we all should do more, sharing quality content and making people smile, is there anything better? At first sight the blogs seem really promising! :)

Wonderful selections @delishtreats 💙 both blogs were such a pleasure to read

Thank you Jessica! I'm glad you like them!

I have visited, upvoted and commented on both of your featured articles. Nice travel features you got there. 😊

Thank you for supporting them! :)

You're welcome. 😊

Awesome job again highlighting others Martina! Good to see :)

You taught me to do so at the beginning of my Steemit journey Dave! :)

I am not keeping up very well this week. Need to take a day and let my vp recharge but will shoot for getting back in gear for visiting some features on the weekend.

No worries :) You can check them out when you VP is recharged :) Thank you for stopping by!

Congratulations @delishtreats! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Awww, thanks for the nomination! I'm honored. :-) This contest is fun for me too as I get to see some really good posts while browsing the entries. :-)

My pleasure! I love your blog! :) Exactly! It's good as you can find some new friends! :)

Thank you! <3 <3 <3

Congratulations @delishtreats! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73