My Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 31

in #payitforward6 years ago

Here is my first entry into the PIFC contest. There are so many under-valued Steemians and this contest is a great excuse to find these bloggers whose post aren't getting the attention they deserve. In case you aren't aware, the Pay It Forward Curation Contest is a weekly challenge from @pifc to find bloggers to promote.

Here are this week's selections - reputation 55 or under.

Selection #1 - @billy-whizz (48)

F966FA91-2193-4ADE-8EA3-09CB92B9E48D.jpeg

I’m a beer blogger and I’ve run across @billy-whizz a few time. Check out his blog for great beer reviews and photos. This post highlights Tribute Cornish Pale Ale which is a beer that I have not heard of, but after reading his review it’s something that I would like to try.

https://steemit.com/beer/@billy-whizz/beer-review-11-lost-in-spice-blond

Selection #2 - @lordvdr (47)

9BA861D6-C6D0-444A-8CB1-849690FF4D11.jpeg

I’ve run into his post through the #beersaturday contest. This week he is highlight Flying Gourd Pumpkin Ale. I’m not a huge pumpkin ale fan, but the review is well done and his photos are top notch.

https://steemit.com/smartphonephotography/@lordvdr/pumpkin

These are my selections for this week. Please visit them and show your support!

Note: All images remain property of the original poster.

Cheers,
Cryptictruth

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thanks for the entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

I will suggest that when you feature someone let them know you did it with a comment on their post. Link to your post so they can see it. Not much better then being told your post was appreciated enough to be featured/curated.

Good idea!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, a beer week :D Great choices!

I love a good beer post! It seems like there is a growing beer community so stop in and grab a pint with us!

well.. that's interesting choice @crytictruth, but I think you should suggest the second featured blogger to add more words on his post and so glad to see you joined the contest this week.. supported both of your bloggers but need to find latest post from the second

Thanks I’ll take you words of wisdom for my next entry.

supported both of your featured bloggers, though I missed out the second posts.. so I just put my comments and then upvoted on other post in their blogs.. What a rich collection of beers!

Have been to visit both features.

I was going to suggest the same thing at @pifc....he's a lot more on top of things than I am. I'm runny very late this week. Visited both features and commented. With posts like the ones you featured we do give some leeway on written content. First made it interesting. It actually made me want to try the beer and I can't stand beer. Your second, while short and simple. It's a little too simple I made a suggestion to him to add just a bit more, dress it up so to speak.

Most of all though thank you for being a new face we're very glad to have you join in. Please don't take what I said as a negative, it's meant to help you find the good quality we're looking for is all. I know it can be very hard sometimes to find someone that's even adequate. Please stick with it though. You're on the right track, just don't settle on someone because you need someone to feature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46