Sort:  

We don't mind non English entries and would love to include all people. If you can translate the basics all the better and will increase your votes from others. But I am upvoting content even if I can't understand even the slightest bit of it. There are some who have featured bloggers that write in Russian, Spanish, and Chinese for sure already.

From the main contest standpoint I am not holding grammer or technical skill against anyone. An entry is an entry. I don't feel any judge looks at that to much either for Judges Choice Winners, but rather wanting to see bloggers featured who are producing Original Content and putting effort into their posts.

That's encouraging me to start writing anyway (I did translate some good articles from English to Bahasa Indonesia and vise versa, but I haven't any confidence in joining any writing contest yet. Thank you... Now I really need to try. (can't upvote since my voting power under fifty)

Don't worry about upvoting ANY comments until you can give them at least 2 cents. Anything under this is considered a "dust vote" by the payout system and no payment is given. Save your voting power and put it on actual posts only until you gain much more steempower.

Hope you join! It's not a writing contest, rather a curation contest. Meaning we want to see quality bloggers featured more then anything.

I second @thedarkhorse's comments about non-English entries. Do your best with an English translation, but your work will shine through in any event. Thanks for commenting here and I'm looking forward to reading your entry for the week 4 contest, which has now been posted. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63