Sort:  

That was surely in my mind when my thoughs revolved around a contest., to make a collective effort with both of you though the contribution from @freedomshift was unexpected. Let's see how it move forward. I really have a plan to carry it in further weeks if you all are there.

How was your sunday?

Hello There... Today is a very happy day, My Father visited by his son-in-law's family, I didn't prepare so much.. but happy to see that They've enjoyed the lunch and take my pumpkin as souvenir, and how's yours?

That is a good news to hear.Father is staying nearby. Such visits are always to be cherished. Nuclear families now a days not giving the consideration for such visits, let alone a family get together.

Few weeks back we were having a get together atter a long time and we celebrated three birthdays falling nearby together and it was a real fun with songs and dance etc. and it was real fun...![IMG-20180502-WA0017~2.jpg]

()

May be coincidence with this topic, I went to visit my sister and family staying in another town around 70 km away

That's lovely.. here in Indonesia, especially Aceh. We always have a reason to conduct a family meet and greet, at least once a year on Eid, but there're many occasional events That encourage the family to meet and share. I remember that our last family gathering was when my wedding day in 2016, but nobody has time to take a good picture😂

4 of my 9 siblings still staying with and near to my parents, I am the one who stay far from them in the last 2 years. But, we have What's app group and keep in touch as if we're living in the same house.

oh! you are one among 10 members from your parents No wonder why you are so lovely. Its a big family of course. For your information I am also from a big family, exactly 7'th one. But parents are no more.

Here Hindu's celebrate onam, but normally all festivals will be celebrated by every community.

Nice to know more things from there.

Good night.

I am one of the lucky people in yhe world who still have parents and all siblings too. I am the third of living 9 actually, though momma said that she'd delivered 10 babies, but I know nothing about the other 1, maybe because She's born before me and died a week after. We've never really have a depth conversation about her.

So sorry about your parents, anyway.. when Onam's , do all your family gathering in a special place altogether?

True....there is a saying when you have eyes you wont realize the power of vision, the same goes to parents and siblings. My parents death is manageable as it was around the time and aged..and even my Dad before the last breath said good bye in a smiling face to all those who were present at that time...He said he is leaving happily and only worry is that He cant see anyone after.///

But 2 years back my younger brother who is the 8th one (I am 7th) lost to a cardiac arrest. That is still haunting and could not accept it in reality...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50