Sort:  

@aunt-deb, that is so appreciated. I really need to check my thesaurus for another word meaning appreciate because the outpouring of support and comments is truly magical. Check out the #steemsanta tag too. I believe @beanz and @lemouth are doing something similar in the spirit of giving.

And please, if you see a post where it seems that a person is in need (I don't care if they're a minnow or whale), would you drop me a comment? I don't want to put borders on who "qualifies" for a #payitforward post.

I'll be on the lookout! Always feel empathy for the underdogs 'cuz I are one. :-p

Am trying to spread around good vibes I'm enjoying... I just found out the $XX k hospital bill from my stroke last June finally got reduced to what was supposed to be in the first place - $X k (max deductible, but more manageable). I oughta write a post about that! At least I can breathe more easily now. I shouldn't be the only one who gets to do that.

Congrats, years back from an accident I had a lawyer settle my hospital bills for 10% of the total cost, I think it is outrageous the insurance companies do not want to pay their portion of the bill they are supposed to pay.

My sis dealt with a chronic health issue for 40 years. She taught me well.

First rule - I'm the boss. You work for me.
Second rule - You ignore first rule, you will regret it.

Plus, I had the inside track on medical collections procedures from my processor days.... credit reports, ya know? I know the magic phrases and pressure points. Combined with patience and good notes, they don't stand a chance. Bwahahahaha....

Good to hear, if I had not let the lawyer handle it, the hospital would have tried to collect lots more from me and my suit would have ended with me $0 them all of it.

Absolutely write a post about that!
And a belated THANK YOU for the STEEM award for the question contest! I'm hoping to see some pet recipes out of you, woman! :D

You're welcome! You won it and it was a great question! I may have a few days coming up to fiddle around with some ideas. Besides, the temps are supposed to drop to single digits, so having the oven on would do double-duty. (Pondering possible ingredients....)

And I think I will do a post on the stroke. It was a surreal experience!

That must have been scary. I'm definitely interested in your experience, like how aware were you that something was wrong, or did you try to muscle you way through thinking, I'm okay. This will pass.
And maybe I'm weird, but if I'm hurt I worry more about my loved ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41