ART CONTEST # 15. PAUSE IT AND DRAW IT --> Ariel's hairflip

in #pause6 years ago (edited)

image

image

Here is my entry for pause and draw it! The contest by @agneslaczo! It's been a while since I send in a entry and with this theme I thought of something right away! The frame I have chosen is one that I always watch frame by frame because I love it so much!! It's the Ariel hairflip!


This one!


This is the paused movie frame||•••••🐚•••••🐚•••••🐚•••••||This is my interpretation of the paused frame

image



The style I was going for was to make it obvious the (I think one of the most legendary hairflips) the little mermaids hairflip scene. In this I wanted to add my own drawing style. I love to play around with it and make it my own. I also thought about the splash, that in real life can never be the same either so with my own style comes my own splash!. Follow me to the exclusive tour of the making of:


image


image

Started out with the example of the paused to draw project. Then I began to sketch her shape and her hair 😍.
When that was done, coloring was next.for this I used my Mondeluz aquarelle coloured pencils.
I there decided to make the water-splash with my favorite digital drawing program.

20180617_154323.gif

To make my Ariel more in my style for this project , I decided to give her just brown hair. In this scene you don't really see the color of her hair that good so I think it adds a special vibe to the atmosphere of this scene and also to my creation.
After coloring everything, I went over the colors with water to blend everything and give it overall a beautiful effect.
Then it was time for the splash in sketchbook. I looked up some splatters but used deluded airbrush effect brushes in blue and withes. The splatters I finished of with dotting where I wanted the splatters.
At first I was searching how I liked it more and after playing with different brushes and movements, and adjusting the colors a bit, the final result was finally there.

image

Here below is the final result!

I don't know about you, but I am very happy with how it turned out and I had so much fun while doing it!
I like to combine traditional with digital too, something I haven't done so often before. It was a fine project. Thanks for the inspiration @agneslaczo, I am happy you are back with hosting contests! It has been also an inspiration for me to start my own contests that I weekly host. I'll put the links down below;)
But the first link will be of course of this contest wich will soon come to an end:
https://steemit.com/contest/@agneslaczo/art-contest-15-pause-it-and-draw-it-win-sbd


Thanks for your visit

image


image

image

https://steemit.com/mermaidmonday/@nymia.aryn/mermaid-monday-contest-week-11-theme-world-cup-2018-e5044e5fdfff5

20180611_234026.gif

image

image

https://steemit.com/myths-legends/@nymia.aryn/myths-and-legends-week-5-theme-edition-greater-than-fun-and-sbd-prizes-c893e8b7ad537

image

image

image

Disney pictures source from YouTube and Pinterest

Drawing made by me © @nymia.aryn all rights reserved

Sort:  

Wow! I loved!!! :)

Thank you dear! 😘

Quedo hermooso, con que app haces los gifs??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68905.09
ETH 3808.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48