You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Love It Or Leave It!"

in #patriotism8 years ago

I think there’s some legitimacy to "Love It Or Leave It!": using the ant analogy, if you have to get your house fumigated wouldn’t you rather be outside while they do it?
Not to mention it’s also a question of “If you love your liberty you should leave” or even “If you love living…”. I’m very concerned about people who talk like you do whilst living in the belly of the beast. Of course, the beast does have a long reach but I’d rather have enough distance between us that the beast couldn’t be bothered to stretch.

Sort:  

As I've said before, the day I DON'T dare to publicly say what I think, here in the U.S.S.A., is the day I get really nasty.

I voted your sooner articles up, going backward, until I couldn't vote your stuff up.
I find that I also can't vote your comment up.
Not enough steem :P

It's taken me 24 hours to realise this but basically (to stretch the metaphor) you want to be the guy in the HAZMAT suit doing the fumigating.

Do you imagine there is anyone anywhere that the killers, thieves and liars can't reach?

I really don't, but I wouldn't want to make it easy for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70