You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Love It Or Leave It!"

in #patriotism8 years ago (edited)

It gets me the most when people tell me, "If you don't like it here, then why don't you leave??" I mean.. I was born here, not by choice, and leaving will cost me a substantial amount that I am not able to attain. On top of that, why should I leave the place I was conceived and born? I didn't ask to be here, but I am, so why am I being forced to live under circumstances I didn't even ask for to begin with? Just ridiculous to believe that because I'm born in this location that I should be required to live my life by some other piece of shit's rules..

I don't aim to cause violence or negatively impact other people's lives and that should be enough. Simple as that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70