[Patreon exclusive] Thoughts on 'Unstoppable Code' and State interference

in #patreon6 years ago

Earlier today I was listening to a presentation given by Andreas Antonopoulos. In it, he set out some of the challenges cryptocurrencies could face from potential State interference.

In today’s Patreon exclusive article, I give my take on ‘unstoppable code’, state interference and the messy business of decentralised consensus.

Full post is available on my Patreon


Join my Patreon:

Do you like my content or would you like to earn cryptocurrency rewards?
Join now: https://www.patreon.com/nanzoscoop

Sort:  

Yes, this is a great talk and he raises some interesting points that you tackle in your post.

I've heard the argument raised that DPOW is really just DPOS in another form - as unless you have the financial clout (read: stake) to set up the nec mining rigs for BTC etc then you can't join the party (anymore).

So governance in one shape or another might be hard to avoid?

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh no, my subscription do not allow this article to be read by me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78