Just a little patience.......

in #patience7 years ago (edited)

Pictures retrieved through photoshop. Patience is a virtue or so the old saying goes. My Grand Mother or "Granny"as I called her, Rest her soul, used to tell me this. When I was younger, it never made a whole lot of sense to me nor did it make much more sense as I meandered through this life well into my twenties and even my thirties. I sit with my own children these days in the middle of this or just comin' in from that and find myself wanting to finish the task I know I should allow them to complete by themselves for their own good but find myself cutting that short by completing it for them. Ah Patience, I should remember what my Granny said to me. I see people here on steemit lacking patience also. It seems everyone wants that over night fortune. I say just be honest and true and have a lil' patience. Things have a way of working themselves out and blossoming into what they're going to be anyways. I don't relay my thoughts very often here on steemit, maybe this will change as lately more and more thoughts seem to clutter my mind. I've spent most of my time here just meeting new friends, commenting, getting to know the platform and becoming a part of the community. It's been eye opening to say the least. I think people newer people here on steemit should just have a lil' patience and let it evolve for them. Hell, even some of the older people and their posts could use a bit. Just kick back and enjoy being here. Relax and know that even though you may be new here, like me, it's still very new itself and in it's infancy. One day you'll swim with the so called whales my friends............ one day.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing, following you

Thank you my friend.

Nice! This is what I like to read… Just peoples thoughts and happenings. Thank you for sharing. Up voting and following.

So glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for coming by. I was pleased to see you here. Really enjoy reading your posts this morning as my lil' ones run and play about. I'll be exploring your page a bit more later. I think there are some golden nuggets of truth to uncover there. You and yours have a wonderful day.

You already are awhale my friend, by talking care of your family. Keep sharing those thoughts...

Thank you for that! Kind words and words that made my day! Preeeeeeesh my friend!

Hello, Patience... yes, nowadays it's all rush rush rush...
Nice post.
Follow + upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94