You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Path of Exile: I've reached the End Game Maps!

in #pathofexile5 years ago

Congratulations on completing Act 10!!

Where in the world did you find those spectres? lol
They are massive!! lol
I would hate to fight against you. You could really hide behind those curtains making it very difficult to get you.

I haven't been playing since the last time I replied to you. I've been playing Sims 4 hehehehe I just made the purchase and got a couple of packs. They have a special sale on now. Can't believe my luck. I get to relive Soju being a kitten again. I want to try out a challenge in the Sims once I test out the various features/game play.

Anyways; I went off track there.

Oh my; drama in a guild chat already. You are sure to stir up trouble everywhere you go. kekeke just kidding.

Good to see the guild mod step in to sort things out. It is also good to see you giving different aspects of the game a go as well.

Speaking of moving faster. I found myself boots with movement speed buffs and I am really reluctant to swap them for any replacements in fear of losing the speed. lol. I wonder if there is an enchantment (crafting) to add to boots to increase speed?

By the way; your hideout is really decorated. Love the bedroom in the corner too. I just might have to come and visit your hideout to check it out.

Sort:  

image.png

These are my boots that I found. I cannot under any circumstances change these ones. From memory I upped the quality and wasted some fusings on them to get them 4 linked. But nothing I can do on crafting with them being unique. They add to my spectre and zombie count. I basically focus on three different minions:

  • Zombies x 10
  • Spectres x 3
  • Chaos Golem (cos he never dies!) x 1

And all my minioned are supported by summon phantasm, so that adds more phantasm minions that can really add up.
To add to that, I have Holy Relic that supports me and my minions. I took this out, but that's one of my issue, I get too attached to my spells. It seems to be good for us and is just a one cast, so I brought it back in. Not enough slots for all we want. lol

The downside of my shoes is that I haven't picked up enough speed. 8% isn't good enough in my opinion. There is crafting for speed, but it depends on the item. Anyway, my build is very minion focused, as seen in all the red circles. I've just decided as I went along and respec-ed only when my resists, life or equipment forced me to do so.

image.png

Those spectres are in Act 9 I think. In the solaris temple? I cannot remember. The key thing is that they are always sniping ahead for me when I run through the mobs, so they provide cover. I don't lose them either because I use the desecrate spell in my hideout and that raises them as a corpse there if need be because they existed in that instance. I was so tempted to get some giant spiders or golden lions as spectres for fun, but unfortunately, my curtains are the best functional 'window dressing'.

Definitely come visit me if you see me online. In any case, it's open to friends. I don't need to be there for you to visit, I only need to be online, so drop by whenever you have a moment. I just snuck over the @ratticus's very dark hideout to see what I am allowed to do. You can't use the crafting table unfortunately. Shame. :( image.png
I visited a few others too, very different vibe! It's kinda fun. I will make a point to go to people's hideout now when they are online. XD

If you visit, check out my monkey. hehehe I just find it a soothing place for me after I've been bashing too long, and feel tired of that aspect of the game.

It's so funny you mentioned Sims too. Being a life long Sims fan, I was actually thinking of getting it to test on this laptop! The reason I love PoE hideouts though is that it is Sims with a purpose for me. I really get tired of playing Sims after a couple of days. There's not enough strategy for me to enjoy it longer than it takes for me to get sick of the scenery. Unfortunately, there is no cat that looks like Soju in PoE, I'm sure you would get it right away if there was! lol

Re the guild mod, yeah, I was surprised he stepped in. I was quite frustrated by the attitude of some players sometimes. But there are some decent people there. I'll shoot you their link via email if you happen to be in the market for a guild too. :)

I can't remember what the other stats were for my shoe; but the total extra movement speed was 25%. I could feel the difference; but I scarified some fire power for them. I found I was able to kite the annoying syndicate that moves fast/ports a lot better.

I like the golems. I currently have 3; I want to have one of each element; but doesn't look like I can until I can find the gear that allows me to have another golem.

I got rid of my phantasm because they didn't seem to do much damage and I needed gem room for other skills. I still need to get my spectre gem leveled up though. With the spectres I have 11 minions. Previously only 9 minions. It is nice to have a little army.

Have you tried Sims 4? I ended up buying the parenthood, cats & dogs & get to work packs/expansions. I do like the get to work one; you get to go to work and try to get that promotion. I want to own and run a vet clinic and try out the parenthood options to discipline toddlers. Disciplining/raising kids sounds more fun in game than in real life.

Also the challenge I want to do is the 100 baby challenge. Maybe I will just jump into the challenge; that way it will be more spontaneous and fun with playing it for the first time with toddlers involved. But I need to go over the challenge rules again.

Also; I saw on Youtube this girl creating crazy home creations. She made Hogwarts castle from Harry Potter. It looks crazy cool. She did the outside and inside. Not that I will be trying to create it or anything; no way I can create that. It was just really cool to watch how she did it.

Unfortunately, there is no cat that looks like Soju in PoE, I'm sure you would get it right away if there was! lol

It was the first thing I did before downloading the game. I searched for one that looks remotely similar. Then I searched again and again just in case I missed it or they added one in.

No guild for me thanks; I don't really interact with anyone in game; plus I'm very casual.

I really don't know what my phantasms do, but they seem to be useful to me. So I've kept them there for the numbers. :)

I was also thinking the same thing re the golem, the idea of having one of each, but I just didn't have time to think harder on it. As far as I can tell that Golem never dies!! But too many things to try and I have been trying to find an AoE spell the worked best for my wimpy witch. I frost bomb them, but sometimes I think my minions can play without me. I'd be checking my inventory or reviewing my skill tree while my minions are killing the stragglers. lol I wonder if this minion build is making me extra lazy and I'll be in for a shock when I try a different build.

Btw, something to note from what you wrote above, Chaos is not an element. This is just in case you think any mod with elemental refers to them. Also, I've been told you don't need to cap your chaos resistance, only that it would be handy to have some. While I often ignore advice that tells me how to build something better, I definitely take on the advice where I don't need to do better. ;)

What someone told me and it's completely one of those things to take on or just ignore, but generally the key is to have no more than 3 types of minions. I do get this because I felt I was beginning to spread myself too thin. That's why I kept the phantasm, they were a 'support' minion in my mind. hehehehe.

But it just occurred to me to watch how it impacts on this new ring I plan to wear. I hope each of those phantasms aren't considered a minion as far as deaths! I'd be dead pretty quick with this ring's 350 damage penalty for every minion death...

image.png

I wanted it for the life regen and that it did other useful things appealed. Uniques can have weird mods sometimes. It's also the prettiest ring I've had so far, so I will wear it for that alone even if it's bad for my health. XD

And OMG....who would have thought you had a virtual parent fetish and want to breed 100 babies and discipline toddlers!! -cracking up here-

I can tell you, virtual parenting is MUCH more fun. You can switch off the laptop and stop the whining! I will pick up Sims 4 soon, I think I already have it somewhere tbh. I was just annoyed at the game when I last played. From memory, I had a wedding guest die during a wedding and none of the Sims cared, so I thought they messed up the game. I also noticed when I made everyone in the house have affairs, no one cared. In previous versions, it would cause drama. Basically, I have not loved the game so much since after the Magic expansion in the earlier Sims. That was my favourite expansion pack.

I'll let you know if a soju appears as a pet, but the chances will be slim. I am always tempted to buy stuff in the microtranscations (MTX). My husband just rolls his eyes at me now. lol

As far as PoE, I get it that you don't care to be in-game social. I take an interest because it's research for my book. I always felt a little fraudy writing the gamer character and not being a gamer myself. The last few weeks interacting with gamers have been very interesting. The PoE community to me is no different than the Steem community. It's just a platform for me to meet people. But I'm glad you play, it gives me a bridge to want to still post here. hahaha

Just do what Matt does and play each league as it comes, churn through the content and then play something else until the next league comes and new challenges are set. I honestly am shocked that some people only take 3-6 hours to race through the Acts, but that's softcore. As matt would tell you, Hardcore is another beast altogether. You need to run this and see how far you go having learnt what you learnt in Softcore.

My money is on you remember. XD

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88