You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Path of Exile: Reflections On Bestiary League And Flashback Event

in #pathofexile6 years ago

Hello @enjar

Games like these are not popular in this part of the world.

We play more of Andriod games and rarely do we connect to online servers to play the online games.

But going from what you wrote here I believe that you have a lot of dedication when it comes to this game and I quite admire It.

Have you considered building a gaming community here on Steemit ?

@ogochukwu

Sort:  

Thank you very much @ogochukwu I do have quite a passion for this game. I also am looking forward to almost a week away from it. I’m sure I’ll still be reading up on the news for when the new stuff comes out.

As far as a gaming community I’m already part of a couple of them (I even joined another one the other night to see what they are about.) I rather work within the confines of something that already built where I don’t have deal with administrative like tasks involved in them. This frees me up to focus on other things like building and outreach.

For instance the other week I reach out to one community that wants to use engagement as a way to reduce turnover rates here on steemit for “newish” accounts. There a certain drop off point where people been here a little while and keep going till they just leave.

So I ask for a list under similar conditions that focused on people posting to gaming tag. Net result was 197 accounts. I’ve been interacting with a couple of them for now. I’m going refine down that list quite a fair amount. If I end up with 30-50 to engage with I would be rather happy. Not all of them will be producing gaming content as many have moved away from that.

I wrote a post about that the other day if you find yourself interested in reading it. https://steemit.com/engagement/@enjar/engagement-within-the-gaming-tag

I think we can do a lot in helping newer people feel more welcomed if they are creating amazing content. Most times they just need a little encouragement and even better if we can find a community for them to be a part of and feel like they belong here on steemit. It’s easy to get lost in the sea here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42