You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Path of Exile Betrayal Progress Report & Thoughts 12/17/18

in #pathofexile6 years ago

You mentioned streaming, do you have any thoughts on DLive? The only people I watch there are ones that I have also watched here on Steemit related platforms, and no one (that I follow) has done much (or anything) there since the move to Lino.

I didn't follow the whole Steem vs Lino issue very closely, so I don't know too much about that, but I like having alternate places to upload videos... and now I find it hard to upload anything other than very short videos to DLive, and I'm not really set up to do much streaming, so I haven't used it too much myself.
Just wondering if you have an opinion on DLive, if your interested in commenting on it?

Sort:  

I made a video on this when the announcement hit, since then I looked at the new dlive and it looks bad and never bothered.

Good video! Back in the Summer I thought DLive had kept looking better and better, until suddenly that weird move to Lino. I had spent more time focusing on DTube anyway, but I wanted to give the new DLive a try, good or bad I still give it a try if for no other reason than to have an other alternate location to upload to...

I kind of liked how you could buy and sell Lino with paypal as I'm not too skilled at accounting,so a lazy way to buy and sell in fiat looked interesting to me... but I find uploading anything bigger than 40 megabytes tends to fail as an upload, even using a wired connection (they actually recommend using a wired connection for uploading) and you can't even edit information on older videos... it's not as good now that it's on lino, the place seems like a mess. I was guessing that it works a lot better for people who live steam a lot, but so far it hasn't worked very well for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63