You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Password Recovery Difficulty Level: GAIA ONLINE

in #passwords7 years ago (edited)

Backup is really important, especially when you're dealing with pretty important stuff that you've spend lots of time at..

Shelly, did you know i didn't backup my master password on steemit until about a month after joining? I didn't realise until I tried logging in using someone else's computer, and I thought of how I'd have to manually type it all in, since I didn't have it saved to a cloud somewhere. – not to talk of the huge risk I took, what If my phone had crashed or something ...

Now, as I help register newbies, I make sure it's the first thing I tell then to do, and I think this cuts across other areas of life as well. Got quite a few Crypto wallets that I've no clue how to access if things go wrong.. I'll work on that tomorrow!

Thanks, always a pleasure reading. 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47