You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm still logged in but my password says it has changed. Can't seem to recover it :/

in #password7 years ago (edited)

Hello Ed,

I don't know exactly what happened here but have you tried using other private keys such as your Posting Private Key to log in?

If you're inside your account you can change your keys by going to your 'wallet' then 'permissions' and you can view and change your permission keys there.

You will need to use your 'active private key' or 'master/owner key' to gain access.

Just a question, so people can better help you out. How are you able to make this post? Did you login remembered from your browser?

Sort:  

Hi, I loggin with my posting key - so thanks for that - but my master key/password has changed - so can't really do much else :/ let me know if you have any ideas?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52