You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Password

in #password7 years ago

Hey dude, I can reasonably assume your are able to log in due to a session cookie that's stored in your browser. I doubt that steemit uses an plain/unobfuscated password as a cookie for log us in.

Might just have to make a new account. I'll keep looking.

Sort:  

Yup, looks like you just have a valid general authorization session cookie. They don't automatically save the string, you had to copy and paste it to a protected location.

Okay, I should have just looked hard, here you go.

Try this. https://steemit.com/steemit/@truthseeker423/how-to-recover-steemit-password

Thanks for the reply. I strongly believe you are right. Frankly, I'm still scratching my head over this one; I don't understand how this situation is even possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64835.34
ETH 3516.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36