I lost my password..

in #password7 years ago (edited)

I lost password recently..
I messed up and lost my old password as generating a new one.
Ok, so @noisy made a post being able to get my memo key and many others. https://steemit.com/steemit/@noisy/we-just-hacked-11-accounts-on-steemit-1158-sbd-and-8250-steem-is-under-our-control-but-we-are-good-guys-so So i listened to the post and went to go change my password ( in a hurry because i didn't know what my memo being leaked meant) so i clicked gen a new password copy and pasted it over my old one and saved it, not thinking. So now i have now password I still have the keys but no password 😞 i made a big mistake and if there is all way to retrieve my old one to make a new one or somehow change my old password without having it like email verification or owner key. Thanks
I sent this to [email protected] 2 days ago and no response yet :( If you guys can think of anything that can help pls comment and do so..
9C0UxA4.gif

Sort:  

RULE #1: NEVER LOSE YOUR PASSWORD!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62686.30
ETH 2673.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56