Password is too long!!!

in #password8 years ago

I have just signed up to steemit.com. The password requirement is too long. I feel this will be a massive barrier to many people to sign up, as people ARE that lazy. It almost stopped me signing up, and it did put off a friend of mine just now. Please reduce it to the standard 8-10 character alpha-numeric password.

Sort:  

Upvoted you

Use a password manager. Problem solved!

And don't forget to set different passwords for different functions; See this link: https://steemit.com/steemit-guides/@pfunk/a-user-s-guide-to-the-different-steem-keys-or-passwords .. hope that helps.

Not too sure but I think you cannot change your password on a blockchain so the longer the better and you will thank yourself when you have a big balance. :)

You can change it.

I stand corrected!

The password protects your cryptocurrency wallet so it has to be strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41