You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm still logged in but my password says it has changed. Can't seem to recover it :/

in #password7 years ago (edited)

Your account has not changed ownership is steemit's way of saying that the password was not changed. https://steemd.com/@theouterlight says owner key history (0) , it means that your password was not changed in the last 30 days, so if you have a problem login in it means you are using a wrong password, maybe there is a typo. Try copy/pasting it in clear see if its correct, idk...but your password has definetely not changed so you havn't been hacked or anything, which is why you can login with your posting key.
It looks like you havn't been on steemit for 2 months, when was the last time you logged in with your master password?

Sort:  

Like three days ago or so - I got a different computer so went to login. I have tried other browsers etc., - the password itsself was the one I used to login - and I have a number of backups of it - on paper etc., and encrypted - but they are all the same password, and it just does not login anymore. So not sure what happened. I will keep trying, let me know if you have any ideas and thank you for the info - I am sorting through it all now :)

thank you so much! I thought I got back into my account! So thank you so much for your help and everyone elses help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54