You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm still logged in but my password says it has changed. Can't seem to recover it :/

in #password7 years ago

I had this happen last week - and recovered.

I use Firefox and Chrome browsers, for different functions and for common ones - on two computers. That's 4 browsers. I have various indispensable addons like Session Managers, Password Managers and syncing set up so that I only have to be concerned one set of data, or 2 if it won't sync between Firefox and Chrome.

I'd never had to recover a password so I Googled how to look it up under my password manager. It told me where to look. I found it and copied it over to the other browser.

Easy peezy - IF you have a password manager and haven't saved over it with an "updated" incorrect password.

I really hope this helps you. I love your YouTube work.

Sort:  

Thanks heaps will try this out - but I had my password written down so have used it in the past and it worked. But will have a look into this - thanks for your info though! I will try this out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54