You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost PASSWORD But Still Logged On To Your SteemIt Account? CONGRATZ!

in #password7 years ago (edited)

I painstakingly read this post. Hahaha!!! You know what I do? Every time I sign up on any website, I write the name of the site, username and password (coded password that only I will be able to understand) on a mini-notepad, where pages are labelled alphabetically. So if I want to know my username and password for Steemit, I will just flick through my notepad, and go to S. This notepad is my most treasured possession!!!

Sort:  

Hahaha I agree with you, Ate @evlachsblog. I also told myself about that and blaming myself like "you have lots of notebooks, why did you even just write it on a single, piece of paper!" and "why didnt you copy and paste on your email add, you have 4 right?!" Haha and a lot more things that I could say to myself, I already have said it. Now, I need to really take care of my phone as well. lol

Print and Keep Steemit password in a safety vault. Only use POSTING key to login at Steemit and ACTIVE key for wallet transactions and SteemConnect. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43