Safest ways to keep your Steemit password

in #password7 years ago (edited)

After spending 24 hours thinking I have LOST my seemit password I feel the need to write a post STATING the obvious!!!

I've been on seemit chat rooms , fb seemit pages ect and I can now confirm the instructions DONT LOOSE your password should be taken very seriously... There is no way to get a password sent or reset ! Once it's gone it's gone !

Feel free to comment on here on the best ways to save your steemit password...
All advice and tips appreciated...

Sort:  

Hopefully you printed it out so it can be copied. Write an "S" next to it, make copies and put the copies in multiple secure locations, with at least one copy outside your house, such as in a bank safe deposit box. Even if someone somehow manages to see a copy, the string of characters and letters will look like gibberish. I've also written my password down by hand - in my neatest handwriting - and logged in with the handwritten copy to make sure it works.

Brilliant ... thx

lol indeed ...also your friend wrote you a fact sheet with number one being keep your password safe !!! 😂

@ultravioletmag yes she did !!!! Hahaha 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45