You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm still logged in but my password says it has changed. Can't seem to recover it :/

in #password7 years ago

Hey mate, the private key (Password) that you use to log into the account can be manipulated by the browser or OS when sending across the environment. Meaning that when it's received it's not received in the right format and thus rejected.

Worth trying on a different and updated device.

If the feed back from the Steemit system is that the account hasn't changed then I would think that there is an error in the data being paraphrased. Otherwise I would ask the Steemit team if the password has been changed recently, if it has, then you have your answer and the account is gone.

If it hasn't then it is simply a matter of getting the private key through the verification process correctly.

Big fan, hope you get back in.

Sort:  

Hi, thanks heaps - I tried this - however I am reformatting a computer so will try it from there as well. Maybe the cut and paste got corrupted I don't know. As for the Steemit team, I emailed them - can't get into the chat to tell them, as won't let me without a password - I used my email etc., still would not let me in. I will update if something happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52