Passive Income? Cloud Mining, Do You Do It?

in #passiveincome7 years ago (edited)

So it's Thursday, pay day and I'm sitting at home checking in on my Genesis Mining. I started off with something small and simple 12 MHs of Ethereum mining. Let me preference this by saying I don't expect to get rich from cloud mining. I do however think it's a great way to earn some extra crypto and possibly in the long run develope a passive income. In my never ending quest to increase my overall income I am fixated on trying to accumulate passive income from multiple sources.
I was watching a couple of YouTube documentaries on millionaires and successful people. They all have a few things in common. One thing is developing multiple sources of passive income. For those of you who don't know, a passive income is a source of income that doesn't require your time and presence. This will allow me to work my regular job while drawing income from other sources. It is my hope that cloud mining can eventually become one of those sources. What I can tell you about cloud mining so far is that you need to really put some skin in the game to really see a worth while profit. I would like to see a steady income of 85 dollars a day from mining. I also have an Ebay store that doesn't require much of my time. For my third source of income I intend to make a serious run at blogging and vlogging.
Genesis Mining is very easy to use for new comers. As with anything I would suggest you do your homework. There are plenty of YouTube videos and tutorials explaining the basics and implementation of cloud mining. I am in no way affiliated with Genesis Mining or any cloud mining service.
I'm just a newbie in the world of crypto interested in sharing my journey and thoughts with other newbies. I like cloud mining and I think it is worth while. If you want to see a nice daily profit with Ethereum mining, I think you need to have at least 100 MHs on a two year contract.
IMG_5162.PNG

Sort:  

Congratulations @rodneyfury! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Hi Rodney - I found you on Instagram using #steemit

I don't personally do any mining but it sounds like you really know what you're doing. Keep up the good work. Glad I am following you now.

Thanks famcore. I am following you back. I don't know a lot. I just know enough to recognize a change is coming and I want to be a part of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86