Honeygain review update

in #passive4 years ago

I just ran into a huge issue with Honeygain. I've been running the Honeygain client on 4 systems in my network and they had been kicking ass but as it gets closer to the $20 payout it's slowed down the count but still using my bandwidth. Now that I'm almost about to get to $20 payout it would seem just like all those scamming apps and games on cell phones that this one might be the same and just scamming people out of their data or bandwidth in this case. Now it's still early in my research to determine if it is a fraud but as of right now, that itch in the back of my head that tells me to investigate is itching like a mother. So I started to investigate this website/client as well and I found some pretty alarming information. I found that they have a ton of complaints about no payouts. As usual of me I started checking in on the company to see what they are all about. Now with all the being said, I felt that I had to do my due diligence and find out for myself. So I isolated the test to my VM's and a laptop that had no data. Sure enough this client downloads it's own data onto my system and there was nothing that I could find suspect. The biggest issue from everyone complaining was about payouts. So It was time for a payout and sure enough, it took about a week and sure enough I was paid. In my eyes yes there are some concerns with data but if that is the case then run it within a VM and isolate the VM but I didn't see the client digging through my data or anything like that. To me it's a good easy passive income.
2020-04-27 21_01_23-Window.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53