My 2018 plan for passive income.

in #passive6 years ago

passive-investment-management.jpg
I decided that this year I was going to find ways to increase my income as passively as possible. I have read articles and heard pod casts about people making thousands of dollars a month passively and they make it seem so easy.

My goal is $100 a month. This is not a lot of money by any stretch of the imagination, but it will help me develop a system that hopefully can be scaled.

I am addressing this from a few different areas. I will be looking at dividend producing stocks, real estate crowdfunding sites, consumer credit sites, crypto daily interest investing, and "dividend" paying cryptocurrency.

I will be going into a different section in several posts to follow and documented my progress and steps as I go.

I will be starting with 5k in capital and will adjust as needed to achieve my goal.

At $100/month that is $1200 a year. An average return for passive investing can conservatively be put at 5%. Given those numbers I would need $24000 set aside or invested to get to this amount.

My goal is to achieve this somewhere between $5000 and $24000.

Follow me to see how and if I can do it and invest along side.

in-pursuit-of-financial-freedom-logo-2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77