Introducing "Dotamorinka"

in #passion6 years ago

ULO.PIC.jpg

Dotamorinka is Uloma Lilian Okorie , She is currently a Snr Consultant - Transmission Planning & Optimization (Enterprise/Access Networks) in Huawei Technologies Ltd Nigeria in Lagos. Huawei is a leading global ICT solutions provider for major Telecom companies in Nigeria. Uloma is a graduate of Federal University of Technology, Owerri, Imo State, where she received a B.Eng in Electrical Electronic Engineering (Electronic/Computer Major) in Dec 2004.

After graduation, Uloma went ahead to serve her Nation in the 1 yr compulsory NYSC exercise in Akure, Ondo state under State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB)- planning, research and statistics Dept. as a Planner /Computer graduate Engr between Sept 2005-Aug 2006.

She launched her career into the telecommunication industry haven started as a customer service executive with Airtel (formerly Celtel/Zain) early 2007, she grew to see herself as a spotless role model for her company haven developed and maintained customer handling skills with so much pride . Later moved to Technical dept of same firm to serve as a Microwave Transmission Planner, so determinant and only female engr with over 52 men in her region. Went further to work in LM Ericsson Nigeria and Alcatel-Lucent (now Nokia) spanning a total of 11 years’ experience today in her career within the telecom industry.

Over the next years, she is hoping she be able to engage in valuable research that will hopefully be useful contribution to the development of her field. Haven identified herself as the Joseph of her family and the role suits her, she understand the value of money and which gave her the ability to train herself on the better side of life instead of focusing on problems.

Today Uloma’s purpose and passion lies in creating new things, selfless service (aspiring member of Rotary)and mentor-ship to others (young ladies) especially women that have gone through terrible maltreatment/domestic violences in marriage/relationships haven being inspired to be clever in her own life after surviving a brutal and bitter marriage. Crafting, remodeling, decorating, cooking and dancing not forgetting her times with her little sweet diary "oh my Dot", fills her life during her free time.

She is a beautiful happiest witty single mom of 2 beautiful boys Kamsi Jedediah (6 years) & Ebube Anayah (4 years), a Lover of Christ and perfect friend.

how did I come about "DOTAMORINKA"?

Am ULOMA, means Good house or home in Igbo but DO.TA.MO.RIN.KA in Japanese
japanese name_Uloma.jpg

I came across this Japanese naming format in 2008 from a friend and I immediately starting using it because it's pure and unique bringing out my name so natural.

I had to dedicate this song to me and other beautiful women out there after my troubles as my new mornings blooms

#Beautiful by Christina Aguilera

Don't look at me
Everyday is so wonderful
Then suddenly
It's hard to breathe
Now and then I get insecure
From all the pain
I'm so ashamed
I am beautiful
No matter what they say
Words can't bring me down
I am beautiful
In every single way
Yes words can't bring me down
Oh no
So don't you bring me down today
To all your friends you're delirious
So consumed
In all your doom, ooh
Trying hard to fill the emptiness
The pieces gone
Left the puzzle undone
Ain't that the way it is
You're beautiful
No matter what they say
Words can't bring you down
Oh no
You're beautiful
In every single way
Yes words can't bring you down
Oh no
So don't you bring me down today
No matter what we do (no matter what we do)
No matter what we say (no matter what we say)
We're the song inside the tune (yeah, oh yeah)
Full of beautiful mistakes
And everywhere we go (and everywhere we go)
The sun will always shine (the sun will always, always, shine)
And tomorrow we might awake
On the other side
We're beautiful
No matter what they say
Yes words won't bring us down
Oh no
We are beautiful
In every single way
Yes words can't bring us down
Oh no
So don't you bring me down today
Oh, oh
Don't you bring me down today
Don't you bring me down, ooh
Today

More of me will be shared in my subsequent posts.

Thank you Steemit for making it possible for us to share with others a pic of us.

1 love from Nigeria,

Dotamorinka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73