It's 6:36pm and my day didn't go as planned...

in #passion7 years ago

Today did not go as planned, not at all. It's 6:36pm and instead of being at home and watching movies like I had planned, I'm sitting in a friend's car waiting for him to round up another meeting so he can drop me at home.

You see, I went for a meeting earlier this afternoon with this friend and I had thought that he would go home after the meeting, like he always does, so I assumed after the meeting he would drop me off at my house.

Imagine me planning my day with another person's schedule. Because I want a free ride home. Lol.

So, because I want a free ride home, I'm here waiting for him to finish up and drop me home. Am I behind schedule? Yes. Should I complain? No, 'Cos I choose to follow another person's schedule.

You see, this happens a lot in life. We expect life to happen to us in the way we plan, but we do it on another person's schedule...working jobs that don't take us anywhere in our future.

I really don't want to preach too much...I just want to encourage someone out there to remember to build on his or her dreams while working to make a living.

Like a friend of mine says...Build Regardless.

One love, Andiispice.

P.S. It's 6:53pm and I think I just did something positive by writing this post and sharing it with you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @andiispice! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61797.74
ETH 2429.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64