Throwback Experience from 2004-2014steemCreated with Sketch.

in #pass7 years ago

They will never know the struggle we went through with:-

1. getjar.. Looking for a means to download 3go

2. Waptrick (the original waptrick) not this wapdam or whatever they call it now.

3. Unknowingly downloading a Symbian game into your java phone.

4. Having to load google page by page.

5. Downloading ringtones. Not songs oh...Ring tones. Chai I did explores then o

6. Downloading wallpapers and themes...Lwkm. Everybody had Chris Brown's but I preferred Michael Jackson.

7. Downloading one song...Just one song, and that song will destroy your phone with virus. That's how I spoilt my Nokia 2700

8. Sefan.ru and Gambit.....Lwkm.

9. You were a big boy (real big boy) if you could use a whole 1mb to download 1 game...1mb was like 1 terabyte then.

10. Choosing screen size before you download anything. Lol. Not like now that all applications adjust themselves to your phone. All this indomie generation will not understand these things

11. Exhausting your data before your download completes. Just forget it. Your account balance is 0.00naria..

*12. There was one time MTN was advertising games that could be downloaded with N200. I called MTN and told them I wanted to download the game. The lady that picked up told me that I should wait for the game to land in my phone. N200 was deducted....many years after and I am still waiting for the game.

Note:- If u didn't witness all this, my brother/ sister you are an indomitable age... Smile

Sort:  

Kindly up vote and follow..yo
Just up voted all your post

Kindly upvote my post and follow back too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44