Party around the world : - Siem Reap, Cambodia

in #party7 years ago (edited)

Hey Hey Hey,

Whats up party people of steemit??

So I am traveling for the last few years for many reasons but one of the main reasons is partying that's why the main living cost majoring unit is the cost of one beer ( you can use the site https://www.numbeo.com to find out how much beer cost).

For example, when I checked the cost of one beer in Siem Reap, Cambodia and compared it with where I am from Amman, Jordan I got these results:-

Screenshot from 2017-09-01 14:29:11.png

There was no way I am staying In Jordan, one of the main reasons I left the country that I am a drunk. and to be honest I can not afford that lifestyle there. so after traveling for a while in the Philippines, living for 6 months in Thailand, I decided to go to Siem Reap, Cambodia and live there.

Most people go to Siem Reap to check one of the wonders of the world Angkor Wat temples.

For me, I went there cause I read online that there is a great nightlife and you can get a job in a bar easily, so I thought hell yeah I am going to Siem Reap to get a bar job. I kept delaying it until one day some asshole stole my bag with my phone, credit cards and cash in it. so I had my last 100$ with me. so I took a bus from Chaing Mai, Thailand to Siem Reap, Cambodia.

For a person with a Jordanian passport crossing the border between Thailand and Cambodia. It was a fucking nightmare for the simple reason that nobody knows what Jordan is.

Anywho after four hours of running around in borders, I got my tourist visa to Cambodia. I took the bus from the borders to Siem, Reap. a few hours later I was in the craziest party hostel in Siem reap. after few drinks, I blacked out. here are some pictures I don't remember taking.

I'm the guy with the GREEN sunglasses :)

So after one week in that crazy hostel I decided to go out and find a job in a bar, I started wondering around until I found a bar called YOLO BAR.

The first time I was there, I asked the bartender can I have a job here, he told me to go talk to the boss. I was like hey bro can I work for you he was like yeah sure you start tomorrow.

and that's how I ended up the Promo/ marketing guy for YOLO bar for the last 6 months.

Anywho Siem Reap is the perfect place to just let go and really enjoy your fucking life.

Here is how much it will cost you to have an awesome fun life in Siem reap.

Private room :- $7(fan room) - $15(AC room)
Food:- 7$ / day (3 meals)
Nightlife:- 10$ - $15 ( $0.50 until 9pm, $1 beer till morning, mixed drinks and coktatils are between $1.5 and $3)
Bicycle:- $1/ day

All together you will spend between $25 and $35 a day if you're staying in Siem reap less than 1 month, If your planning to stay longer you can find a private room for less than $150 a month.

Anywho let me know if you are thinking about traveling to Siem Reap, or planning to stay there for a while.

So I've been traveling for a long long time, about five years now and I never got the chance to write about my experiences, so this will be one of many posts about my traveling around the world.

Cheers,

Sort:  

Cheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeers to Cambodia <3 I don't know when I am going to leave this place

I miss it so much, I wish I can come back ASAP ... its gonna be hard to find a better place than SIEM REAP!!

Saw your post from the post promotions. You are a party animal ma man. It's been a long while since I partied.

It seems like a very cheap place to have some good times. Especially compared to the Ultra in Croatia I went this year. Crazy expensive. Thank you for the tips and information. If I ever decide to visit Siem Reap you will be the person to contact. :)

Agree with you. Let's enjoy our life. We live only once. :)

@TheUnmentionables

Thanks for passing by @awaentolife, and yes we only live once ...

I like how you admit what you are "I am a drunk". I would like to visit Siem Reap whenever i finally go on my tour of the world.

To be honest, I am a drunk when I can afford it :) for example, I am visiting Malaysia now beer is a little bit more expensive I am drinking way less. anywho traveling is the most rewarding thing you can ever do. you should do it if you can.

Thanks for passing by, I followed you.

Controlled abuse, the best really. I definitely will when I can.

Thanks for following, I have done the same.

Dude that'ts a crazy lifestyle! Good the beer is cheap in Cambodia :)

Work hard and party harder XD

Cheers!

Yes indeed work hard and party harder, nice profile picture Drupal ;)

Cheers!!

Cheers man!

Haha you are the second person only on the platform that knows about Drupal XD

I've done Drupal, years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45