Happy new year everybody - from a party pooper.

in #party5 years ago

I'm pretty much a party pooper when it comes to celebrated days.

I guess it comes from growing up milking cows and doing other chores on a farm.

It doesn't matter what day of the week it was and what day of the year... The chores were always the same. The sun rose in the east and set in the west and the day always had 24 hours...

So I still fail to see the relevance breaking routine and celebrating "special days". I certainly am not going to be losing any precious sleep to see in the new year (that looks exactly like the old one to me from every possible angle and perspective).

But hey that's me...

For all you more normal folks, to whom these things mean a great deal... have a great one and I'll see you in the new year... while I continue my gloriously lovely routine of going to bed at a reasonable hour and getting a good nights rest.

Sort:  

A good night's sleep is better than any midnight parties @gavvet. Enjoy your day Sir.

Cows are just soooo mean. They never let you have a holiday.

Same with trash collection. They don't get holidays, they get rearranged pick up schedules.

And i don't remember the last time i went to a good christmas eve party or new years party. They were often more headache inducing, and blah.

The good night's sleep would have been more preferable.

Happy New Year @gavvet !

I prefer to stay in now, can't be doing with all the queues, the only night i stay up for midnight is tonight, i am usually in bed for 10 :) Happy New Year :)

yeah yeah these normies are so normal :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99