First time in my life, I celebrated my birth birthday.

in #party8 years ago (edited)

Ten years ago, I felt in love with a girl from the Netherlands. She studied anthropology. For her master degree she had to go to Cambodia for a researched. I was a tour guide in Battambang city. We met each other at the train station, bla bla bla. We got marry, then we moved to live in the Netherlands. In the western countries are very important for the children, adult and older people to celebrate their birthday. I didn't know that's so important. I for got many times of our friends birthday, even I forgot my parent, my brother, sisters birthday. Many times, my wife she wanted to give me a birthday party, but I said no. Birthday celebration of a birthday party is not important for the Cambodians people.

Four years ago 2013, I went to visit my family in Cambodia. It was the first time, that I celebrated my birthday. I had two days parties. The first day my brothers and my friends, they organized it for me. We got up very early in the morning to drink beers on the bamboo train without eating anything. The bamboo train driver, he was also drinking beers with us. The bamboo train, was running 50 kilometers per hour on the railways.

We had like 30 beers with all together. Afterwards we went back home at 11:30 am, then there were a lot of my friends already waiting us. We started to eat and drink again until three o'clock in the morning.

The next day, my family they made really a lot of food. They invited people almost from the whole village to my birthday party. I think it was about 300 to 350 peoples came. I decided to make an tasty jungle cocktail for everyone.

It was about 60 liter of jungle cocktail, was finish in one hour. Everybody was very happy and started to dance. I was glad that, everyone had a good time and went home safely.

From that time my family, friends and people from the whole village most of them. They still remember my birthday until now. I even got a call of sms from them when is my birthday. I felt bad sometime , because I still forgot their birthday.

I hope you guys like this crazy birthday party article.

Thanks for your time and see you next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64